We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely BIG rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parco Tirreno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Parco Tirreno to your Saves list
Parco Tirreno
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Aurelia 480, 00165 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 632 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Waikato
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely BIG rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Love the large apartment style rooms, great after staying in lots of tiny european hotel rooms on tour! The blacony was great especially with the drying racks so you could do some washing and get it dry. Only place I stayed at on tour which had something like this available. It is out of the centre of the city but not a problem for us on tour with our own transportation available. However members of our tour group were able to use public transportation to get back from the city. Breakfast was good. Staff pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    71
    82
    54
    37
See reviews for
39
57
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The big downside of this hotel is that it isn't right in town...The upside is you get a nice little apartment at a cheap price. The metro is a few blocks away and zips you right to the Spanish Steps and from there you can walk to the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, etc. There's a little grocery store (and gelato store) on your way to and from the metro so you could stock some fresh fruit in your apt. or grab a gelato on the way home from touring. If you are on a budget and in good physical condition, this place isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I planned a two week tour to Italy for our Boys Choir and we stayed here for 8 nights whilst the boys were singing in the Vatican and many other places.
The hotel was absolutely perfect for the boys (aged 8-18). The staff enjoyed it too,
Breakfasts were good, adn evening meals were more than adaquate. We were allowed to use all the facilities of the hotel. The swimming pool was fantastic as was the amazing conference hall. Bedrooms were excellent and the staff were extremely attentive to our needs.
The only negative thing about this hotel is the location as it is out of the centre. However if you have a coach as we did this is no problem whatsoever. Thank you. We will certainly return to this hotel in our next visit to the Vatican and Rome in summer 2016.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at Parco Tirreno for 3 nights. It has a beautiful garden. Location is about 20 minutes drive to the Vatican without traffic. WiFi not free. Food was OK. But servers are not friendly. At dinner table while still eating, a waiter came and took my plate and that of another guest without even asking if we were done. Was given a room in the ground floor, had to step outside of the building, not sound proof, loud music could be heard. The room is spacious, similar to those of timeshare hotels. Bed size was OK, but doesn't look neat. Not sufficient lighting in the bedroom, or was it purposely dim so you can't notice if the bedding is untidy? There was stain on white linen (looked like dry blood), and the woolen blanket that was in the closet was dirty. Bathroom shower head is not set - you have to hold it! Hot water not sufficient - ran out. I always left key with the receptionist when going out of hotel. With trust and in good faith, I left some cash in the room hidden in-between clothes, but an intruder successfully discovered it. He/she took what he/she might have needed = $1200+ (all of the large bills of $100s, $50s & some $20s); was kind enough to leave some small bills. He/she must know how to open TSA locks. I reported the incident, but Management replied "we are sure it didn’t happen here...because we had no robbery since many years". So, there was robbery many years before? That's scary! At least, it's theft not robbery, or I could have been hurt or killed. I asked them to check from the surveillance camera and see who else may have entered the room, but there seems to be no CCTV. This was my third visit in Rome but the first time I became victim of theft - only at Parco Tirrano hotel, the first and last time I'll stay in this hotel when in Rome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Parco Tirreno for 2 nights ,the hotel was 2.5 km. from the Sistine Chapel with modern suites with kitchenettes,a large lush landscape garden in Rome is amazing.A very comfortable hotel,I was surprised the hotel was so nice for a tour hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A very long walk to centre, alright on the way down but uphill on the way back; limited restaurants around the hotel. Rooms need upgrading and shower was the worst ever, needed to hold it in your hand when rinsing shampoo out of your hair. Overall the room felt grubby, stained settee which we had to cover with a blanket to sit on. On site restaurant was good but cheapest bottle of wine was 18 euros. little kitchenette but no pots or plates. We did not pick this hotel our original choice was double booked and we had to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Unbelievable. We paid £240 for two rooms for one night for the last night of a family trip round Italy because we thought the Hotel had a pool and it would be nice after a fairly hectic tour to relax, have a swim then head to the airport the next day. Went to reception to ask about towels for the pool and told it cost AN ADDITIONAL 10€ per person per day to use the pool. The man behind reception seemed to think this was all very amusing when I said I'd never heard anything as ridiculous. He said we would only have to pay 40 € as our 8 year old would be free. I have never heard of this practice before for any hotel I have ever stayed in with a pool. I asked to Speak to the manager and he said he was unavailable all day. I asked who was in charge and he said he was and that he had nothing else to say. I went down to the pool which had no people in it. The pool was a basic 20 m long rectangle with dirt and rubbish around the sides. Three pool staff were sitting around chatting with no one else even at pool side. Declined to pay and went in to Rome to calm down in St Peters Square.
Other things of note:
Wi fi was 10€
My room was noisy all night next to some generator (room 614)
There was a four ring hob in both rooms but no pans or a kettle so you couldn't even heat water
Breakfast was just terrible. The cheapest worst ingredients money could buy. Dreadful dry croissants and brioche. Cheapo teabags. Processed ham and cheese. A bowl of low quality tinned peaches. Cheapo cereals.
AVOID!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parco Tirreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco Tirreno

Address: Via Aurelia 480, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 632 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parco Tirreno 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Parco Tirreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco Tirreno Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parco Tirreno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.