We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Average hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina to your Saves list
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #425 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Good location. Average hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights. Probably the smallest single room I've ever stayed in. And the walls must be extremely tiny since you could hear every sound being made in the room next door.

Location is good, wi-fi ok and breakfast good (although not included in the price).
Hotel bar was closed all the days during my stay. Very busy outside entrance area because of the bus stop.



Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    181
    71
    17
    5
See reviews for
102
125
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel has buses right out front but really, most things to see and do are within walking distance. Its location does mean that you get some street noise so earth plugs are a must.
Breakfast is buffet style and there is a good selection for most tastes.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Easy walk to Piazza Navonna, Pantheon, and Campo di Fiori. Pleasant, efficient staff. Good wifi strength(rm 304). Breakfast didn't do much for me. Coffee out of a machine. Thank God for the chocolate croissants. Not much of a value at $300 per night. You might want to reserve without breakfast and decide when you get there if it's your cup of tea. I have vacationed in Italy at least once every two years since 1986 and was rather shocked by the Rome hotel prices for October this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location if you plan to walk the city. It is a few Roman blocks away from the Pantheon (less than a 5 minute walk). The only location drawback is that it is on a very busy street. We found that the windows and shutters provided the needed insulation from the street noise. There are several bus stops in front of the hotel doors so the sidewalk was usually a bit crowded. The hotel is clean and provides you with what you need. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway. We chose not to buy the breakfast package and found coffee and pastries within a few blocks for less that the difference in the cost of the breakfast package. As with most european hotels space is at a premium. While the room was a decent size the shower stall was tight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here with my family of 4 and was surprised at the size of the room and bathroom. Can't beat the location, close to everything. There is a bank next door and restaurants close by. On the main street with buses going by regularly to bring you to St. Peters Square or the train station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zonguldak/TURKEY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The place of the hotel was perfect with walking distance to almost every famous destination. The hotel personel were helpful and friendly. Our room was O.K and simple. Nevertheless there was a mild smell like olive oil in the room that we could not find the source. We did not take the breakfast at hotel. There are lots of delicious Italian pastries around. All together I would prefer the same hotel again in my next visit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked in for 3 nights, last minute. I've stayed in other hotels in the area, which were unavailable. Arrived early for check in, no problem, the receptionist found us a room immediately. Room was small but typical for Rome. Beautifully appointed, safe, fridge etc, lovely wooden floor, very clean. Bathroom amazing! Really large, new, even provided tooth brushes. If you stay, look at the staircase, beautiful. We didn't have breakfast, so many lovely places around where you can sit outside, especially at Campo de Fiori. One day it poured, the receptionist lent us an umbrella without being asked.

To sum up, lovely hotel, very well situated, friendly and professional staff. Went in to a 5* for a look around, saw a bedroom, not much better than the one we had! If you plan to be out and about all day - and evening - and who wouldn't in this beautiful city, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#281 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Argentina Rome
Della Torre Argentina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.