We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Rome” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina to your Saves list
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #426 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best location in Rome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good location, we had a room in the last floor (4) so it was very quiet. Many main bus lines pass next to the hotel front door which is great if you need transportation. We stayed in Rome 4 days but never used any kind of transportation - we just walked and it was great (location location location...).

Except from that? breakfast was as poor as most other places in Rome, the hotel stuff could definitely smile more and be more informative.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet. If you are claustrophobic ask for a room at the first floor because the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    181
    71
    17
    5
See reviews for
102
125
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
España
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The location is really good, you are close to each monument which is located in the city center. The hotel is old and it isn't confortable, it seems to be fifty years ago... The quality-price relation is bad because you can find a better one for the same price or less, it depends on the dates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I would never stay here again. Period. While the room was clean and bathrooms were updated, the service at the front desk was absolutely horrible. Without going into all the rude details, I was charged 3 times for my stay, and when trying to resolve this issue was told that no one could help me except the manager. I spent multiple hours, on different days, waiting for the manager to show up, without any luck. When I requested that the manager both email and call me to resolve this issue, I heard not a single word from the hotel. The staff at the front desk were extremely rude to me and when trying to explain the situation in a civil manner treated me with no respect. As I walked away at one point, they muttered, under their breath, something so rude in Italian (little did they know that I understood them) that I cannot type it here. Stay here if you want a good location with clean rooms, but if you are expecting any type of customer service or friendliness avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel was clean with modern bathrooms. The beds were comfortable, the location was fantastic, and the price was right. The only reason I would probably not stay there again is because of the noise. The hotel is on a very busy street and the traffic is constant. It's really, really loud with the windows open and when they're closed it's still quite loud. If you're a good sleeper, it's a good deal. If you're a light sleeper, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had 2 nights as a solo traveller at this hotel. Requested a double bed in elevated room with view and/or balcony if possible. Got a room with a terrace and very pleasant view over district. Double bed was two singles pushed together which was uncomfortable (due different "softnesses") but bearable. Staff were excellent - very friendly, knowledgeable and good English. Enjoyed chatting with Alfredo a little about life in Roma. Free WiFi throughout hotel - good speed in most areas (weak in the bathroom - could live with that!)

Location is unbeatable: 4-5 min walk to Pantheon, 5 min to Campo de Fiori, ~10 mins to Trevi Fountain, etc. Lots of places around to eat and shop. Main street is a little noisy but my room seemed to adequately soundproofed.

Transport to/from hotel also excellent: can get No 40 or No 64 bus from Stazione Termini to Largo Torre Argentina and hop off there; hotel is right there. Or, can take the No 8 tram between Trastevere train station and Largo Torre Argentina. Arriving at Fiumicino I took a bus to Termine and then the No 40 bus to Largo Torre Argentina. Leaving I took the No 8 tram to Trastevere and then a train to airport. Inbound next time I would train to Trastevere and then take No 8 tram. Far better.

All in all, a good stay in a good hotel and definitely would use it again. My only gripe would be the bed - and next time I will ask them if a proper double (or at least a more comfortable pair of single mattresses!)

Room Tip: High rooms with terrace have great views and are worth asking about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALTA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Although small and quaint, this hotel has a typical Roman feel thanks to it's decor. It is centrally located and close to all amenities. The rooms are small yet comfortable and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and speak fluent English. The breakfast is great too.

Room Tip: I suggest you take a room at the back to avoid noise due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my teenage daughter and found it to be in an excellent location to practicaly everything. The staff were polite and happy to answer all questions, The rooms were big enough for our needs,free wifi was avalible just ask the staff for the acccess code, the room included a minibar fridge and were cleaned daily. Apart from hotel requiring a repaint, the only thing I would change/include would be to supply the rooms with a small kettle for tea/coffee.
The breakfast room was big and served a daily mixture of hot and cold food - Selections of breads, jams, yogurts, meats, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, scrambled egg (not to be underestimated) continental pastries,including cakes, a selection of teas and coffee and fresh juice.
Most of the big attractions you would want to visit are within reasonable walking distance (wear practical comfy shoes!! your feet will thank you for it)

We walked to the Vatican, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum within 30-45mins. It may sound far but there are so many little nooks and crannies, fountains and shops you would miss if you hopped on the bus, and there are coffee shops on every street to refresh yourself. An americano coffee is about 4Euros, not that cheap. For the kids and adults alike there are ice-cream shops named Blue Ice which sell a range of amazing flavours, watch out for the mint flavour - it's like eating your toothpaste!

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the rooms facing the main street, the windows have noise blocking shutters w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#282 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Argentina Rome
Della Torre Argentina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.