We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, zero Value” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fiori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fiori to your Saves list
Hotel Fiori
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 163, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #725 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor service, zero Value”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stay in a hostel before you stay here. Noisy, dirty, complete lack of courtesy in front desk staff and breakfast staff, intermittent internet access and no English language TV channels. Food was stale, nothing fresh in sight and not a smile to be found. A clean hostel with polite staff, and breakfast is a much better choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    57
    42
    16
    24
See reviews for
38
56
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

The service was fine - basic but polite. This was our second stay and once again the room was clean and comfortable with a small but functional en suite. The breakfast was all that was needed - bread roll, croisant & toast (with cheese / meat spreads, jam, honey etc) along with fruit juice & coffee / tea. There was also cereal & yogurt at the buffet. The location of the hotel was excellent - on the main bus route from termini station (but we walked the 15 mins with trolley cases to stretch our legs), and 5 minutes walk to the Forum & Victor Emanuel monument.

The best bit was the central location for the money charged (good value for central location), the worst bit was the traffic noise as it was on the intersection of 2 main roads - but with the double glazing windows shut it was not a problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

After reading the reviews I was really worried about staying at this hotel. To my relief the reviews were completely wrong. This is a basic hotel offering a comfortable room with fridge and TV. The room was clean and very adequate for a short break. The breakfast was basic and there were not any choices but the food was lovely and coffee wonderful! The location of this hotel was excellent, you were within walking distance of the colosseum, trevi fountain etc. It is also on a bus route so getting around was very easy. The one downfall was that the road was busy all night and you were able to hear that from the room - earplugs required. If you are looking for a value for money hotel, you couldn't go wrong.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

First of all let me say we stayed in 9 Hotels in 21 days all of the same price range through Europe, and this was one of the more expensive ones, and the only one I would never return to or send anyone to, so I feel I can make a fair comment on this Hotel as I have others of a similar standard to compare it too. .....Don't stay here.... It reminded me of a cheap backpacker Hostel, which is not the price we were paying. The staff were friendly to us, but we were in Room 31, on the same floor as Reception, and heard arguments with other unhappy guests and reception staff. In fact we could hear everything in our room. I did not feel safe in this Hotel so I barricaded the door each night. If I had not been with my husband I would have left this Hotel and moved, but everything was prepaid so we stuck it out. There were no amenities in the room except a soap refill on the wall which was not refilled the three days we stayed. There was mould in the shower in easy to clean places. I cleaned the mould off with some toilet paper before using the shower. The sheets were thread bare and the bedcover burnt with cigarette stains. Breakfast was nice, breads, cereal and coffee. The breakfast staff were also the housekeeping staff and very nice. The location is great, we actually walked down from the train station but there are plenty of other Hotels in this area to try. The floor was lino and this made the echo problem quite bad especially on the same level as Reception. If you have to stay here and are now reading this review request a room that is NOT on the same floor as Reception or like us, you wont sleep a wink. I had to use earplugs the second and third nights as I was beyond tired. We loved Rome, and will go back. Just not here, and no.. it is NOT two stars at all! This the only "bad" review I am writing about our entire budget trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The most digusting hotel we have ever encountered. No entry to hotel from street , you need to take an elevator to the 3rd floor which was the size of a shoe box. On arrival you were greeted with the most unfriendly Indian who was doing you a favour to check you in.The room was revolting, bed as hard as a rock, no hot water or pressure to shower in & you would have to ask for the remote to be able to use the air con. Breakfast was basic if you were lucky enough to have a table to sit at. The owner of the hotel would not even greet you good morning. Hotel Fiori should be rated no stars! This hotel gave us a negative feel of Rome.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were in room 22. The bed sheets had stains on them. The shower room screen couldn't be closed properly. Tiny bathroom. Rude manager, Breakfast was the worst I've ever had. Apart from it's central location, this hotel has not other selling point. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Amazing size for the price! Close to everything...we walked everywhere!
The staff are a bit strange, and the internet is a little dodgy/expensive.

Walk from the hotel to the Vatican...40mins, Trevi fountain...10 mins, spanish steps...15 mins, train station... 20mins.

there is a nice little wine/produce shop on the lane going towards the trevi fountain, check it out.... it's amazing!

Only one funny experience... we thought we had locked the door but in the middle of the night we had a visitor (accidental and drunk) lady from the room next door thinking it was here room. This was our fault for not locking the door properly.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiori

Address: Via Nazionale 163, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #725 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiori 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiori Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.