We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely come back...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Calamatta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Calamatta to your Saves list
B&B Calamatta
Via Luigi Calamatta,16, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Would definitely come back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this particular B&B. It was very close to main attractions in Rome and the host, Valerio, was very welcoming and greeted us with water bottles after our long trip and provided a personal map that showed his favorite restaurants, bars, markets, etc. near the B&B for our convenience. We took all of his restaurant and bar recommendations and were never disappointed (had some of our favorite meals of the trip--good local food and culture). He even took some time to show us his favorite sites and pubs later. This B&B was a great value, clean, quiet and comfortable in a great location. We will definitely come back to stay someday and visit our friend--Valerio!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    24
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Valerio welcomed us warmly and explained us what is the best to do and see in Rome, giving us details which were very helpful. The room is spacious, clean, quiet and really central. For such a good price we were impressed of the quality, service and location. We will definitely go back there for any journey in Rome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The B&B was great and I highly recommend it. Valerio is very helpful. The rooms were very good & clean. The breakfast at the cafe next door was also great & kind service. Safe & quiet neighborhood. Wonderful overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The room was cosy and extremely comfortable. Valerio is such a welcoming host who provided us with everything we needed and offered plenty information for our trip. It is very conveniently located to some main tourist attractions such as Castel Sant' Angelo, Spanish Steps and Vatican. We had a truly amazing time in Rome and would definitely stay in this place again if we were to visit Rome the second time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiel, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our stay at Calamatta B&B was perfect. Valerio the owner is so helpful and give right away good information about the city, I would call it Calamatta B&B & ( Tourist guide) :)

The location is near all the major location of the city, the room is clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazzè, Piemonte, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This place was AMAZING. The room was beautiful, located right across the street from the hall of Justice so the neighborhood was very safe, breakfast was a voucher at a cute little cafe around the corner, and we were within walking distance of most of the major attractions. Valerio, the owner, was very helpful and friendly, and left us wanting for nothing. My biggest complaint was that we only stayed 2 nights! We had a lovely time in Rome in this quaint and quiet little B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This B&B was one of the best things in our travel to Rome. Valerio, the manager, is a very nice and welcoming person who gave us much attention to make sure we enjoy our stay. The room is very clean, quite and well organized with hot water in the bath thanks to the electric heater. The hostel is located within a short walking distance to the main attractants of Rome such as the Vatican, Piazza Navona and more. The breakfast is not in the same building but it is just around the corner (60 meters from the hostel) and with amazing coffee (!!!) and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Calamatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Calamatta

Address: Via Luigi Calamatta,16, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Prati district between Trastevere, Vatican City and Castel Sant'Angelo, among the typical features of Rome, with craft shops, the quaint shops, bars and cafes.Located in a very quiet street, in the center of Rome, within walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican and of the most elegant and famous shopping streets(via Candotti, via Frattina, via Veneto, Via Cola di Rienzo) reached on foot in 5 min.Fontana di Trevi, p-ing of Spain (10 min.)P-za Navona, Campo dei Fiori (10/15 min.)Colosseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon (20 min.)P-za Venice (15 min)Trastevere (15 min)located on the first floor of an elegant early twentieth century, boasts sleek and comfortable and the perfect accommodation for those wishing to live and visit Rome.It is ideal for anyone who wants to stay in the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your B&B Calamatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Calamatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.