We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay @ Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sorelle Lumiere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Sorelle Lumiere to your Saves list
Le Sorelle Lumiere
Via Alessandro III, 6, 00165 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 3,081 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to stay @ Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at Le Sorelle Lumiere for 3 nights. We were surpried by their room size, everything was clean and the location was perfect. Owner was very helpful at all the times. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This review is a little bit overdue, we stayed here in may. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, everything was clean and the reception were very helpful. Before arriving they arranged a pickup t the airport for us, they were very informative regarding bus routes etc, and happy to help in any way. The location is good, very close to the bus stop and only a short bus ride into the historical centre, can walk it if your keen. Also, right near the Vatican. Breakfast was good, croissants, fruit, yoghurt, toast, tea and coffee. Compared to alternative options in Rome, this hotel was fantastic value for money, and we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at this Wonderfull place. Service was excellent and our room was large, clean and well equipped.

The B&B is located next to the Vatican, and in walking distance to the rest of the city.

Will definetely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeSorelleLumiere, Owner at Le Sorelle Lumiere, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you so much, dear Anders, we really appreciate your rewiew, but, most of all your company and your kindness.
We hope to meet you again!
See you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graciepapa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a great apartment that is clean and well maintained. A lot of care and thought has been put into this place. there are two ladies who cleans up the place daily and they do a great job! Toilet is really clean just like how it is at home. No icky feeling at all.

Location is only 5 mins walk from Vatican City. No metro station nearby but there are 2 buses that will bring you to the heart of Rome. We ended up taking taxi back to the apartment on most days and it costs around 12-15 Euros from the attractions (depending where you are). However, most taxi drivers did not really know the road name and had to look up their GPS.

No need to worry about security as the area feels pretty safe. there are 2 doors before getting to the lift.

Breakfast is a simple affair but sufficient. Croissants, Cereals, toasts and of course, coffee and tea. You can easily get help if you need something printed or booking a cab to the airport.

Overall a fuss free stay that I will recommend to others.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeSorelleLumiere, Proprietario at Le Sorelle Lumiere, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hi!
First of all, thank you for your review.
We have been very happy to have you as a guest, you are a nice couple and young! Cleaning for us is very important to our guests, we want that you feel as home.
Yes, many people don't know our street because it is not a street that the people drive every day, it's a small street, no traffic in the city center, close to Vatican City.

Thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you plan a trip to Rome, B&B Le Sorelle Lumiere is the place to stay. This is an absolutely love B&B with great decor, bedrooms were perfect and so too the bathrooms. The owners, Valeria and Simona are very helpful too and the location is a dream, a few steps away from the Vatican and max 25-30 min from airport and so too from the Long distance train station.

We planned to stay in Rome for a few days and then travel around Italy for two weeks, unfortunately we had some bad luck with travel documents and ended up using the train instead of renting a car. Valeria and Simona helped us in so many ways, from places to visit to transport, train tickets and more. We have had an incredible time in Italy and part of the success was due to them.

Room Tip: Traffic starts early in Rome so if possible, try and book a room facing away from the road, they all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Le Sorelle Lumiere in Rome. Everything was great and the servise was outstanding. Our room was the Woody Alain room which is very nice its black-red-white style. The location of this hotel is really good because you can get everywhere very easily, for example the Colosseum was only an hour by walk and that was the most far where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Simona and Valeria, the owners, have given a lot of thought and attention to this B&B. The rooms are magnificent, the location is brilliant and the welcome could not be any warmer. They arranged the transfer from the airport which was excellent, speedy and efficient - and, importantly, good value for money! Previous reviews have 'raved' about the rooms, the cleanliness and the comfort - I concur! The information provided by Simona was first class and helped us negotiate our way around Rome. Not only would I stay here again, but I'll probably not tell many people about it as I wouldn't want it to be full for my next visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Sorelle Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sorelle Lumiere

Address: Via Alessandro III, 6, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 3,081 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome's historical center, very close st Peter's church, you can find out our b&b located on a third floor flat from 20's finely refurbished. There are four big and furnished rooms, all four dedicated to great directors, provided with bathroom, LCD TV, air conditioned and free WiFi access. Breakfast is served with a typical Italian buffet inside the flat. We are looking forward to sharing our warm hospitality with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Sorelle Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sorelle Lumiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.