We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent quality Indian food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New Delhi Indian Restaurant

New Delhi Indian Restaurant
Via Milazzo, 25, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)
06 64871007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,758 of 8,545 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: Sizzling Indian food.
Mysore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent quality Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

New Delhi was the closest Indian restaurant to the hostel where we stayed (POP-INN), as so we decided to go there. The staff is also Indian in this hotel, unlike many other Indian restaurants which are run by bangladeshis or pakistanis. Food is moderately priced and the dishes can be rated as 6/10. Fish curry is worth a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baroda, Gujarat, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“homely meal !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

i would say this could be one of the best restaurants one must have visited outside India.

staff was very very courteous. no table charge.

hardly 100 mtrs away from roma termini metro station.

do visit !! don't miss !!

highly recommendable !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice change”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I found this place on tripadvisor, it is a small place where I actually found Indian folks enjoying dinner so it had to be good. The service was somehow slow but the food was good. One spoon was not clean but I made a remark to the waiter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Food was tasty. Generous portion of food, which we needed after our long walk to the attractions. Service was excellent. Price was reasonable. Would visit again when I visit Rome.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good but bit oily”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good food good taste I visited on 27/05/13. Really good place for dinning with wonderful Hindi music...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Delhi Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Delhi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Delhi Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.