We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Degli Aranci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Degli Aranci to your Saves list
Hotel Degli Aranci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Barnaba Oriani, 11, 00197 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #376 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here- an oasis in the chaos of Rome. The staff were really friendly. We stayed in a balcony suite which was comfortable and spacious by Rome standards. Short cab ride or bus to the city and some really lovely restaurants locally. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the services offered by TheDegli Aranci Htl in Rome!
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Best regards
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    159
    53
    25
    19
See reviews for
52
131
24
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is well located, the rooms are clean and tidy. It is a good option if you Are on a tight budget on a business trip. the city centre is not too far. Nothing special but just what it does say on the tin.

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Everything was OK. Room service cleanliness and breakfast in moderate quality reception attendants English is limited but they are willing to help. However location is a bit concern you need to take bus 271 or 910 from and to Termini Station. Consider grocery stores closing at 8 o'clock. Pleasant accommodation I would recommend this place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacoast NH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Enjoyed the room with minibar refrigerator, plenty of closet space, bathroom with jacuzzi. We arrived after our overnight flight from Boston as breakfast was finished but they made fresh eggs, meats and set out more bread, cheeses etc. so we were able to recoup our energy with an unexpected arrival breakfast.

Others haven't mentioned the quiet terrace, a great peaceful spot to relax, read a book, enjoy cocktails or eat breakfast outside. Need to clean the table tops from tree pollen though.

Many nice restaurants nearby on a parallel street. We found them as the desk was not that helpful with directions.

The DA seems designed for business travelers with a small lobby area. The quiet residential setting was enjoyable. Bus access to downtown was easy with busses running every 20 minutes. Beware that the bus doesn't come back to the same spot so you need to disembark elsewhere from where you got on.

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi room if you care. Loved our room on the lobby level. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in September 2012. The hotel is much cheaper than an equivalent in the city centre and the upmarket neighborhood (surrounded by foreign embassies) sports some good restaurants.

The staff are professional, breakfast is good although I was not overly impressed with the dinner that we had there.

The room was comfortable, I assume that the small size is typical of European hotels, although some minor plumbing issues took a few hours to have fixed - I guess that they called in an outside contractor. The english TV channels are news only and the lift is tiny!

All in all, the excellent value (less than half the price of a city equivalent) is the best feature followed by the location.

Room Tip: A lower floor room would help avoid the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel for 3 days in August. We took the bus no. 217 as directed in the hotel website and got down at Via Bertoloni as suggested . Our woe began there as no one could direct us to the hotel and we wandered around for 45 mins with loads of luggage. Ultimately we did find the hotel and later realised that we got down quite a few stops before we were supposed to so would suggest everyone to TAKE A CAB from termini. It's not gonna cost you a more than 15 euro. The reception staff were very nice and they let us check in when we arrived (at 11 am).
The hotel is in a residential neighborhood and the area is quiet and peaceful. The accessibility to the city center is not a big problem if you get accustomed to the 15 mins bus ride. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel while going to the termini but while coming from the termini you have to get down at the circle at viale parioli. If you don't mind walking a little then while going from the hotel take the via lagrange to the viale parioli circle and the stop there has a place to sit as well as in the route of 2 more buses (53 and 306 i think). One of these buses goes directly to Colosseum as well. The locality is safe as we returned to the hotel as late as 11:30 in the night and did not face any problem.
The room in the hotel is small but it has all the necessary facilities required. The bed was soft and comfortable. The breakfast in the hotel was good and we loved the outdoor seating arrangement.The ladies at the reception were polite and helpful. They made a reservation for us at Villa Borghese Gallery and when we left at 5 in the morning the man there got us a cab in 5 mins. The only grievance is about the elevator. Its very small but thank god that there is one to atleast take up and down the luggage.
Please don't do the same mistake as we have done. Take a cab while going to the hotel and it will be a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is a really great find and after trawling through endless internet pages of central Rome hotels I had lost the will to live and took a punt on this one thinking its reasonable and a four star. Well the website and the details do not do this hotel justice because it was fab.
It is a small and friendly traditional building sitting on a quiet residential street (a welcome relief from the madness of the centre) which can be reached by public bus in 10 mins from Termini main bus/ train station. You can be in the centre quickly but benefit of peace to sleep! Our room was beautifully and traditionally decorated with a lovely modern bathroom with extra large shower and most of all fab air con! The whole place was spotless and service good, no problems at all. Breakfast was a good continental selection with a nice terrace to sit outside on - plenty of drinks, pastries, cereals, fruit etc. I would recommend this hotel for those who like a good standard of hotel but would like a quieter location. Great value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room and see if you can get the view as an added bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Degli Aranci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Aranci

Address: Via Barnaba Oriani, 11, 00197 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Rome
#68 Business Hotel in Rome
#152 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#325 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Aranci 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Degli Aranci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Aranci Hotel
Degli Aranci Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Degli Aranci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.