We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adriano to your Saves list
Hotel Adriano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #209 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

For the price and location it's excellent value. The breakfast was very good, the common areas nice and had some character, check-in/out was quick and pleasant, our room was small and rather basic. We couldn't access the WIFI in our room and the shower was strange - it was in our room, rather than in the bathroom. But the bed was comfortable and the location was so good that who wants to spend time in their room anyway? We walked to the Vatican, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Colosseum, etc. There are several excellent restaurants nearby including Obika Mozzarella Bar which is just around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
It's nice to read a positive review, we thank you.
We are pleased that you found the location, the characteristic decor of our Hotel Adriano, our Breakfast and our Staff and their efficiency to your liking.
Your room is a classic one but we offer other types that you can choose from.
Did you report to our desk that the Wi-Fi in your room was not working?
We look forward to your return to Hotel Adriano in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    433
    89
    44
    10
See reviews for
173
426
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location with respect to popular tourist sites, as well as many good restaurants, bars, and shopping areas. The lobby, bar, and common sitting areas were unusually modern for Rome - I would even say eclectic. The included breakfast was superb. The room was comfortable, though the particular room my wife and I had did not have any chairs for sitting - only a desk chair, also no closet, dresser, or wardrobe, and only a set of shelves and a rod of hangers on the side wall of the room. The bathroom was small with shower only. I realize these features depend on room type selected (we chose superior) but I have stayed at similarly priced hotels elsewhere in Rome and gotten more. The WiFi was acceptable - having a fixed userid and password for the entire stay, though not as easy as when there is no password required.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments.
We are pleased thet you enjoyed the location of the Hotel with its surrounding amenities.
The particular line of rooms were specifically designed in that manner as a result of the square meters of the room. We hope on your next visit to satisfy your needs for a larger room.
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

First trip to Rome and we were certainly not disappointed! The hotel is beautiful, a subtle mixture of the old and new is very tastefully done. The location is perfect, close to all the major sites, excellent bars and restaurants. The staff were all lovely, very helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was immaculate, great shower and very comfy bed, also very quiet at night to ensure a restful sleep. Great bar area too. Breakfasts were delicious with a huge choice. I cannot think of one thing I would change. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being so complimentary of our Hotel its decor, breakfast, staff and the comfort of our rooms. We are delighted to have made your holiday so enjoyable.
We look forward to your return in our Hotel Adriano.
Best regrads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is our 4th time to Rome and this has been the best hotel we've stayed in. When we arrived we had been allocated a room in the annexe. This is a bit of a pain as it is up the street in an apartment block and occupies the 5th floor. There are 4 keys, some stairs and a tiny elevator to negotiate before you get to your room. The room itself was okay, it had a small balcony with a view over Rome's rooftops.

Breakfast exceeded what I'd expected. There was lots of choice and the excellent staff kept everything topped up. You can even ask for a cappuccino with your breakfast.

The best thing about this hotel (and the reason I'd go back) is it's location. We didn't need to use public transport at all during our stay. Parthenon & Piazza Navona are 5 - 10 minutes slow stroll. Vatican is about 25 -30 minutes and much the same for the Colosseum.

If you want a good cheap meal try Taverna Parione on a street of the same name, it's just off Piazza Navona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for considering our Hotel Adriano as your favourite Hotel in Rome.
Now you have seen all of our properties and on your next visit you can select your prefered room type.
We look forward to your return at our Hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

First trip to Rome and I liked where I stayed. Great location within walking distance to great sites: Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Vatican, etc. Didn't come close to seeing it all. It was great to be able to walk out the hotel door and not worry about anything because it was a great neighborhood.

We stayed in the adjunct property which was fine and would've been great for a larger group. If you have a large group, you could take over that wing of the hotel and really get comfy. It has a joined balcony between two rooms that was very nice and a small sitting room with kitchen that was also nice. There was mold in the wall of the bathroom and the last night the shower started to back up. The buffet breakfast was fine though with a helpful staff of servers.

However, let me gripe a little about little things I asked the front desk staff. Their answer was always no. Can you fix the light in my room? No. Can you accept this coupon from tripadvisor? No. Is your laundry service available? No. Can you give us a wake-up call? Yes, but they didn't give it at the right time. Can you call and confirm that the taxi is coming? No.

The cleaning staff did a good job on the rooms but left the shared balcony sliding door to our room unlocked. However, all in all, I liked it. I don't know if I'd want to stay there again but I'd certainly recommend the neighborhood and, if Adriano had a price that beat the nearby competitors, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early April 2013 for 3 nights on what was our first rip to Rome. After a very early morning flight and transfer we were delighted to be taken to a very bright room on the top floor complete with fresh flowers and doors leading out to a small rooftop balcony, complete with loungers. Bliss! We quickly began to unpack and get ready to start out tour of the numerous attractions when the phone rang in our room to say we'd been allocated the wrong one! We were only given 10 minutes to get all our things back in our cases and were then moved to a very dark basement room. Only after a severe stand off with the duty manager did he eventually relent and offer us a first floor room which turned out to be bigger than the one we started in but without any outdoor facilities. After this initial inconvenience our stay here was fine. The rooms were clean, modern and spacious.We didn't eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which was as expected. In terms of location the hotel is tucked away in a narrow side street but is however very central and within walking distance of all the major attractions. Had it not been for the initial mix up on our arrival we'd have had no complaints with this hotel

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We greatly apologize for the error in your room assignment, how disappointing!
I checked with the reservation desk and found out that we had another client with a similar name and we confused the room number.
In the meantime we would like to clarify that we do not have ANY guest rooms in either a basement or ground floor.
Your room was changed with one on the first floor.
We hope on your next visit to Rome you can stay in a room with a terrace.
Thank you
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love this hotel. This was our second visit to Adriano - each time, I am so happy that we found it. The staff is great; they arrange transportation from the airport for guests at the same rate as a taxi, the rooms are nice and comfortable (we have stayed in both wings of the hotel), and the location couldn't be better - everything is within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rome - whether for business or vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are grateful that you have chosen us for a second time on your vist back to Rome.
We are pleased that you had an opportunity to stay in both wings of our Hotel and that you were satisfied with both of them.
We thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel and our service delivery.
We look forward to seeing you again on your third visit!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via Di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Rome
#118 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adriano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.