We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adriano to your Saves list
Hotel Adriano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #209 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Iowa City, IA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Adriano was recommended by a friend because of the excellent location within walking distance of the major sights. We had a Classic Double room in the main building. It's my understanding that there are deluxe doubles available for a higher rate, but since we don't spend much time in the room, the Classic Double was just fine for us. The bed was larger than a double, probably American Queen-size. We had two luggage racks for our bags and enough room to walk around the bed. We've had smaller rooms in Europe, so we were pleased with the room size and efficient use of space. The bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast had something for everyone. Our only issue was that the regular coffee was undrinkable (I know it's a matter of personal taste, but the coffee wasn't up to Italian standards). Cappuccino may be ordered at no extra charge, which solved our coffee crisis. We found the front desk staff very helpful, particularly Silvia. I would recommend the Adriano, especially because of the excellent location if you like to walk.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
First we would like to thank your friend who recommended us, :-) and you for your positive comments.
We are very pleased that you were happy with our Hotel, Staff and services. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the regular coffee, fortunately we have a selection of espresso and cappuccino as an alternative.
Thank you for recommending our Hotel to your friends.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    433
    89
    44
    10
See reviews for
173
425
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boskoop
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed her 5 nights and choose this hotel for its location. From here you can walk through the entire old city, A few minutes from the Piazza Navona and many restaurants around. The hotel is in a quite street and the rooms (de luxe) are small but clean. The rooms are different in size they said, but the room of our friends was also small. No closet but a very small open space with 2 shelves , so we kept the most in our suitcases. More a room for a short bussinesstrip, for a long stay. Breakfast is good, but like others mentioned, there are not enough tables if most of the guests have breakfast included, so you have to wait. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. Price/quality for Rome is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments.
The size of our Deluxe rooms are from 22 square meters without counting the bathroom to 26 square meters. We consider this a pretty average size room.
The Deluxe and Superior rooms were designed to have an open closet and shelf system and we can understand that for a 5 night stay you would prefer a a closed closet but the average stay is two to three nights and most people find it adequate. Our Cassic Rooms have a closed closet.
About the dining room tables, often the guests come at scattered times so people don't have to wait for a table. When the majority of peolple come at the same time, which doesn't happen very often, then there is a short wait.
We look forward to seeing you again wishing you Happy Holidays.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is just the right place to go if you plan to visit Rome and want to see it all.
Just 3 minutes from the Parliament building and 5 to one of the main streets of the city Via del Corso. In fact it's located at a walk distance to all the main interest-spots in town: Trevi Fountain (8-10 minutes), Piazza Navona (5 min), Colisseum, Foro Romano, Palatino Hill (15-20 min), Villa Borghese (20-25 min), Vatican City, Trastevere, etc
I did all those by foot and no fatigue at all, enjoying the city and the weather!
Room 322 (I stayed there) is nice though the air conditioning was not working properly and, though reported, no measures were taken (-).
It was kind of humid and with some musky smell, but after opening the doors to the balcony (added +) the smell disappeared.
Nearby restaurants and lots of shops.
Breakfasts are great and, to my modest opinion, options are very tasty and varied: fresh juices (100%), omelette, eggs and boiler to do it at your own taste, toaster, croissants, jams (4 flavors), pancakes, jam, sausages, cheese, yogurts (3 kinds), milk, fresh delicious bread, fruits cocktail and fruits (grapes, mandarin, pear, orange) and the restaurant's staff is very eager to help you if needed.
I would reccommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: rooms on the third floor 321, 322, 323...(not really sure how many there are) has a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed comments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adriano.
Regarding the air conditioning, during the month of December we use the heating sistem and not the air conditioning, therefore you can choose to turn the heating off and it is the only option during our winter months.
We look forward to seeing you again.
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Undoubtedly the key feature is its location just metres away from the intersection of the two central street axes of the Spanish steps to the Vatican and Piazza Venezia and Piazza del Poppolo (via del Corso). The surrounding neighbourhood has small delis and boutiques away from the high street brands. We stayed in the annex with a fabulous terrace which is unique for the price. The stairs would not be suitable for elderly travellers and there is no WiFi even if the hotel says there is. The annex has a small communal kitchen which is an excellent asset and offers coffee making facilities and an area to relax. You will have to walk back to the hotel for breakfast but this is only 50 metres, although the effect is you don't have all the amenities of the hotel. The room itself is pleasant but tired in parts and would need some minor repairs to bring it up to standard. This is a problem of some hotels where for some reason they don't see or need to react to wear and tear. The hotel bar and lounge areas are not as hospitable or as comfortable as they could be, again suffering from an attention to detail. Clearly a popular location, I advise booking well in advance and if possible call the hotel to discuss the rooms as each room in the annex is quite unique. I would recommend the hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: try the annex as you can use the communal kitchen area and at least three of the rooms have a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your time in writing a review of our Hotel Adriano.
Regarding the Wi-Fi we confirm that we offer the service, so did you ask our Staff for the password?
The dependance Domus Adrian was initiated in 2007 and we attend to it just as we do our main Hotel Adriano. Did you specify to our reception desk exactly what you saw that was wrong with the room? We would like to remind our guests that all our staff is at your disposal for any needs and any problems you may have so that we can rectify or help in any way. This is so important for us and for your satisfaction.
If you notice something please inform us while you are still here so we can attend to it immediately.
Hoping to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We are still at the hotel, but I am so impressed I wanted to go ahead and give this review. It's attractive, the staff is quite friendly and helpful, the facility is very clean and decorated nicely. The breakfast is very nice with the food selection being extensive and the bar well stocked. We've enjoyed the bartender who has been willing to make the drinks the way we like them. Love the location too - very central to everything for tourists such as us. This is definitely where we'll stay when we return to Rome. Wonderful hotel in a charming city.

Room Tip: Select "Deluxe". We did, based on other reviews, and were not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
You made our day !
Thank you very much for your positive review of our Hotel Adriano.
We appreciate your time and effort.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location in center city Rome. Walking distance to many tourist attractions. Hotel was very clean, room size where small compared to hotels in the US, but nice. The hotel staff was great, very friendly.
Breakfast buffet was good. The only negative item, was an odor in room the first night, our room was changed, second room was fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive comments.
We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adriano.
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your first room. We are in the process of resolving the problem.
Thank you for your understanding.
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from Italy. We stayed in Hotel Adriano 4 nights. Very nice hotel, great location. Close to many great restaurants, walkable to sights. Would definitely stay again!

Only con I can think of would be poor wifi... most areas of the hotel it didn't work for us. Oh and as someone else mentioned, the bar was randomly staffed. Sometimes would wait there a while before a bartender would show up.

All in all, really enjoyed our stay and would happily return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
We read with pleasure your comments regarding our Hotel Adriano.
It's rather typical in the ancient city of Rome that reception is a bit difficult because of the very thick stone walls so we must add numerous transmitters to get better reception throughout the common areas, reading and breakfast room.
Our bar is staffed from 5 oclock till midnight. During the morning the breakfast room staff is available but during the remaining hours of the day the bar is open upon request because there is minimal demand. We would like to inform you that the bar is close to the reception desk where our staff can readily call the bartender.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via Di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Rome
#118 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adriano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.