We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good kosher restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ba''Ghetto (Piazza Bologna)

Ba''Ghetto (Piazza Bologna)
Via Livorno, 10, 00186 Rome, Italy
06.44.04.840
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ba''Ghetto (Piazza Bologna) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,905 of 9,252 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Middle Eastern, Kosher, Israeli
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Good kosher restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Bustling restaurant on Sunday afternoon. Happy we had reservation. Fried artichoke excellent. Meatloaf like home. Recommend the restaurant for good kosher meal

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    263
    117
    106
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nahariya, Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A kosher dairy restaurant in Rome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I ate at the restaurant along with several friends.
It is a kosher dairy restaurant which is located in the Jewish ghetto in Rome.
The restaurant menu is standard. Dishes are tasty, but without any specificity. Service may be slow during rush hour.
In my opinion, the restaurant is designed primarily, to diners who keep kosher.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oberursel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Rushed service and expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

There are so many fine restaurants in Rome, but this is not one of them! Average quality food for €55 per head is too much. Never again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We enjoyed the diverse menu, the choices we made (that we each sampled), and the nice greeting we received from the manager. The restaurant was most enjoyable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
562 reviews 562 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
“Keep walking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Indifferent service with food to match !
Begrudgingly gave a table to a solo guest.

Left MOST of the 2 entrees i ordered and went across the road !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ba''Ghetto (Piazza Bologna) also viewed

 

Been to Ba''Ghetto (Piazza Bologna)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ba''Ghetto (Piazza Bologna), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.