We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vatican Tour with Georgiou” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Free Walking Tour

Rome Free Walking Tour
Piazza di Spagna, 00100 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)
+39 389 00 51 453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 593 Tours & Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a group of licensed and expert tour guides and we offer free walking tours through the Eternal City.All of us are local guides and all have a University Degree in History of Art or Archeology.Our Meeting PointCOLUMN of the IMMACULATE • Piazza di SpagnaWe offer three different tours in English and Spanish everyday, plus a special tour in French on Friday.All tours start whatever the weather and last about 2 hours. No reservations required, just show up at our meeting point.Tours are free – we work based on your tips, onlyOur commitment is to offer everyone the chance to enjoy Rome, no matter the budget, with the best tours!
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vatican Tour with Georgiou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Fantastic tour with Georgiou. He was very knowledgable and entertaining. Great tour through Rome to theVatican.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    119
    17
    8
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Roaming in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely way to see the sitting and get some activity. See the bones of the city. See things you never would otherwise and find little gems. And at no fee, priceless!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“the free walking of Rome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rome is one of the most beautiful cities and also very easy to get about. The trains, they charge, show clear destination maps and even without the local language it is achievable without difficulties. The buses seem to be free as no-one wanted my money, Lists on the Bus-stop showed all destinations and so you could make your choice without difficulty. Also there are lots of stops so if you are enjoying the walk, and again that is so easy, but are now exhausted, catch a bus. We spoke almost no Italian, yet found no problems getting around. I would love to revisit this city and its surrounds time and time again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Toscana, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The BEST FREE Walking Tour in Rome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is MUST do while in ROME! The tour guides Giorgio and Angelika are EXCELLENT! You get to see everything in ROME and it runs daily which is great! I did both the 10am and the 4pm in one day. The tour guides also give you tips on where to eat and have the BEST italian ice cream EVER! DO IT and discover ROMA! You only need to tip the tour guides!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amigable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Muy buen tour! !! Muy interesante! .. very good this guys! Can do your holiday really interesting! Go with her and enjoy Rome!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rome Free Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Free Walking Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.