We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base for exploring Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere to your Saves list
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Trastevere 249, 00153 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #488 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have just returned from a few days in Rome and stayed at the B & B Hotel in Trastevere. Getting to the hotel from the airport was easy, from Leonardo da Vinci airport take the local train to Trastevere (cost of eight euro) and then its a hundred yard walk to the hotel (or hop on the tram for one stop if you prefer). The hotel was clean and comfortable with free Wi-Fi and Sky TV in all the rooms. The optional breakfast at 5.90 euro was good value (eat all you want!). As for location it was great. The tram stopped right outside the hotel and took you to Argentina (a major transport hub in the centre of Rome not the country!!) and from there you could hop on a bus to wherever you want to go. For those who like walking it's a pleasant walk into the heart of Trastevere, one of Rome's oldest and most vibrant districts. If you want a nice restaurant I would highly recommend La Scala (opposite the little church of Santa Maria in La Scala). Its good value and the food is fab. Avoid the more expensive restaurants around Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere, where you will pay through the nose. All in all a great place to stay in a great city!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    164
    89
    17
    5
See reviews for
55
139
31
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel was easy to find from Trastevere station, just a couple of minutes walk up the main road. The room was fairly basic but absolutely fine for what we needed. It was clean and comfortable. They advertise Sky TV channels but the only English speaking channel was News 24, again not a problem as we weren't there much but wort mentioning. It's called B&B hotel but you have to pay extra for breakfast so we didn't bother. The location was pretty good for central Rome, either walking which took about 25 mins or jumping on the tram at the stop right outside the hotel. The Collosseum is about ten minutes walk from the last tram stop which takes about 10 mins to get to from the hotel. We did struggle to find any good restaurants so can't recommend anywhere good to eat but I'm sure there are some lovely places in central Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavideBBHotels, web marketing assistant at B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi! Thank you very much for your review! We are a chain of three star hotels and our rooms offer all services and comforts as a structure of this category. Breakfast usually costs 6,90€ and it's based on a delicious buffet, but now there are also some new offers all inclusive on our website, hotelbb.it! Come back to visit us! See you soon! Best Regards, Davide(B&B Hotels, the headquarter).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was very easy to locate. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a double room on the fourth floor which was a good size room, clean and had all the basic necessities (towels, soap/shampoo, hairdryer, a safe and free WiFi). We only had the hotel breakfast twice, on other days there are nearby cafes that we ate at. There were also several vending machines available in the hotel corridor. It's got grocery stores close by as well. The hotel is accessible from the Airport via train(8 Euro), the Trastevere station is just a 10 min walk away from the Hotel. To get to the cities famous sites, you can take the tram which is very frequent (1.50 Euro per trip OR buy a daily/weekly pass OR the Roma Pass which gives you unlimited trips) and head to Piazza Venizia which is just about 15mins away. If you plan on staying over a week or so, I'd recommend taking the hotel's loyalty card as you get a 10% disc on the room rate with it + a free stay after 10 nights in any of their hotels

Room Tip: The twin sharing rooms are quite small. Rooms at the back of the hotel are better since you can hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a good stay at the B&B. Handy to the Trastevere train station so there's quick access to the Vatican. We weren't impressed by the breakfast which cost extra, but there are coffee shops around to get something. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We caught the metro straight from Fiumicino airport and it took about 25minutes to reach the Roma Trastevere station. The hotel is well signposted and is 10 minutes walk from the station.

The hotel was a much better standard than I expected for the price we paid and the staff were english speaking, friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and spacious enough for three people with clean towels provided everyday during our weekend stay. The only complaint I would have is the noise of the traffic which runs all throught the night. The hotel is on the main Trastevere road and therefore if you are in a front facing room the noise is constant. This would be something to consider if you are a light sleeper.

The Trastevere area is a residential neighbourhood and Trastevere centre is about five tram stops from the hotel although you can walk if you wish. In Trastevere, there a lot of restaurants, cafe's, bars and stalls selling bags, scarves etc. It is a great place for people watching. The No.8 tram stops outside the hotel and ends at Piazza Venezia where you can get off and walk to the Trevi fountain which is 10mins away. The bus stop is also outside the hotel and Bus H takes you to Termini. The Rome tour bus starts at Termini and goes around all the sights, tickets were 15 Euros per person.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room that does not face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very clean. Very comfortable beds. Towels changed and room cleaned every day. Wifi works in the room as promised. Very convenient to go anywhere by train, Tram, Bus or on foot. Great value for Italy. Definitely recommend it. Breakfast is the only negative. Go outside and get a coffee two doors down. A/C works but make sure you let them know at the desk to leave it on all night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the street when you book. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel has nice, and quite spacious clean rooms but no atmosphere. The reception area is very small and there is no lounge or bar. You can easaly reach central Rome by tram and all nice restaurants in Trastevere. Skip the breakfast at the hotel and go to the nearest cafe instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere

Address: Viale Trastevere 249, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #488 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere is located close to the Trastevere railway station and just few steps away from the traditional boot market of Porta Portese: one of the most characteristic places in the heart of Rome. In fact, the area of Trastevere is one of most beautiful and sparkling district in the capital: narrow ancient streets and charming squares. The place you must visit if you love art and culture, if you like to see a lot of people or just if you want to see the famous Roman social life. Our Hotel have a really strategic position to reach in few minutes all what you like to visit in Rome. The hotel is in fact well connected by public transport to get to everything you desire. We offer you the best starting point to be seduced by the sharm of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.