We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dining experience we had in a week in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuoco &Camicia

Cuoco &Camicia
Via Monte Polacco 2/4, Rome, Italy
06-88922987
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #310 of 8,267 restaurants in Rome
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best dining experience we had in a week in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went here on a wet and wild night, when most of Rome stayed behind closed doors so it was very quiet. The bread was an assortment of homemade bread (including brown bread which is a rarity in Rome). We were brought some complimentary vegetable fritters before our starters. The bottled water was of a reasonable price too. My husband had the octopus to start and I had bruschetta. He then had beef tenderloin with creamed potatoes and I had gnocchi with seabass, seafood, olives and vegetables. The food was superb and reasonably priced, given the quality.
I would most certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    99
    44
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great night out/excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We tried this place tonight and it was great. The service was extraordinary!!! The menu does not have a huge selection, but you are going for more quality than quantity at this place. The meat was cooked to perfection! We were given complimentary appetizer and extra dessert, I think they were just trying stuff out as the restaurant was slow on a Wed night. Do not expect your typical Italian foods here, rather this is a place for foodees and more diverse pallets! We are staying over by the termini station and wanted something good close by, without the walk after being on our feet all day. This place is located on a small street directly across the street from the Cavour metro stop. The map on trip advisor was a little off, you can basically see it from the station, no need to walk far! The only NEGATIVE, was that the meals came too quickly. I know in America we want everything as fast as we can, but while in Italy we like to take our time like the locals!
-Signed two happy Americans sick of sub par pizzarias!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Best in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

this is the first time that the restaurant was so amazingly good that we decided to write a recommendation. Go for nice, easy and best quality/price supper in Rome. Start with grilled octopus and finish with the mix of dolce. Revisited but with traditional feeling. Excellent!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food, service can get better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

close to the bneighborhood where we stayed (monti) this is a new place we heard. Pasta is home made, as is bread. If you click with the servers, you will have a good time. Food is good, not overwhelming.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Eclectic Little Restaurant off the Beaten Path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were staying at a hotel near this little restaurant, the food was amazing, the service was excellent, and they even sent us home with free cookies for dessert. The menu seems to change daily, and they do have an english version if you ask!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuoco &Camicia also viewed

 

Been to Cuoco &Camicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuoco &Camicia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.