We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who loves gelatto?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Gourmandise

La Gourmandise
Via F. Cavallotti, 36/b, 00152 Rome, Italy
(+39) 377 4116621
Improve this listing
Ranked #742 of 8,758 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Washington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Who loves gelatto?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wow! How can you go wrong with this amazing authentic italian ice-cream parlor? Its a must eat and try... no very cheap, but worth it. Dont miss out on the pistaccio and chocolate ice cream.
The 'limone' (lemon) is also very delicious! I could eat this ice cream every day in Italy!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    11
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Heaven for Gelato Lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this little place. It's a hidden gem - anyone who loves ice cream should go!
There are some delicious flavours for you to try, all handmade with high-quality ingredients. I love all the strange fruits and the interesting combinations. The cream is lush!

Not cheap but definitely worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very special place with unusual and delicious flavors of gelato.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were only in Rome briefly and didn't have time to taste gelato all over the map. Luckily for us, our apartment was very close to this fabulous gelateria. The hard-working and friendly young proprietor Dario is always there tending to his creations, which include 100% chocolate, pear crumble, lemon verbena, mandarin, lavender-ginger, honey and cardamom.. all as delicious as they sound. The place is well-kept, pretty and inviting, with flowers in the front and an atmosphere of conviviality among patrons. I love to support small, owner-operated businesses, so buying gelato from Dario is an easy thing to want to do, again and again. If only I was still in Rome. : )

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best ice cream I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is the first time I'm writing a review. The reason for doing that is because I wanted to share with you my impressions from this Gelateria - La Gourmandise.
I must admit I dont really like ice cream, but this one was so Goooooood!
Even though, the place is not located in a middle of the "touristic Rome", it's worth to take a walk/bus/taxi and to taste the 100% chocolate ice cream.
This place is a special one! a really good one! Gourmandise one!
you will not regret! Enjoy and don't forget to ask for whipped cream!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gourmandise also viewed

 

Been to La Gourmandise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Gourmandise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.