We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Due Torri to your Saves list
Hotel Due Torri
Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
El Paso
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Due Torri. The room was charming and comfortable with a nice view from the window over the rooftops of Rome and the quiet cobbled street below. The staff - every one of them - were so helpful with everything from restaurant suggestions to directions. The breakfast was great and included excellent coffee with steamed milk and fresh italian breads with butter, jams, honey and cheeses. There was eggs, cereal and other items as well. We were able to easily walk from the hotel to the Spanish steps, the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, the Vatican... Rome is a city of churches and go in every one you pass - they are all incredible! There are several great restaurants within a block or two - we recommend La Campana. We hope to return to this fantastic city and we will stay at Hotel Due Torri.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam,

What nice message you wrote about us! We are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed your stay. Rome and our hotel will be pleased to have you here again and hopefully it will be in the near future.
Till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    85
    30
    2
    5
See reviews for
52
73
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaarina, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Three nights in the beginning of December. Just wanted to walk around and enjoy the atmosphere. Hotel Due Torri has a perfect location, a few minutes walk to Piazza Navona and Pantheon, 15 minutes to St Peter's square and Spanish steps. This was our second time in Rome this year. We didn't use metro or buses. Everything we wanted to see was so near. The room we had was small but it had everything we needed. Breakfast was ok. Service was very friendly. Wifi was ok.This was our first stay at Hotel Due Torri but not the last. If you want to have a small hotel with a perfect location and friendly service then I highly recommend Hotel Due Torri.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, December 23, 2014
Dear Karina,

We had the chance to read your message and we are so pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and you also write that this was your first time here but won't be last.
So we really hope to see you again in the near future and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Despite the back alley location of this small hotel, once acclimated, it is quite a perfect location to head off to explore the city of Rome. The place is somehwat old-world, but there's an elevator up to the guest rooms, which are small, somewhat dark (good for sleeping!) but perfectly comfortable (nice bathroom). As with all old hotels, the noise from the floors above isn't ideal, but the staff were helpful & friendly, the breakfast buffet ample, and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi only available in lounge on main floor. Opt for top floor (4th) if possible, for quiet &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Ellin,
We have had the chance to read your lovely message and we are pleased to see you had a pleasant stay with us, that you could sleep well, that the staff was friendly and helpful and that breakfast satisfied you.
So we really hope to see you again and you will be most welcome at any time you will decide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

In the heart of the historic center, yet tucked in a quiet corner away from the throngs of tourists, Hotel Due Torri is an ideal place from where to explore on foot the glory that was and is Rome! My single room was small, but perfectly appointed, the staff was charming and helpful and the included breakfast was great. Most important, I felt safe and comfortable, a woman staying alone. No doubt I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear Madam,

We had the chance to read your message and we are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and you felt safe with the street, the hotel and the staff.
We are also pleased you found our single room small (as it is) but comfortable and we reall yhope to see you again soon. Till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Cozy, small hotel, close to Piazza Navona and Pantheon, Castel Sant' Angelo, and the main shopping area near the Spanish Steps. There are numerous very good eating options nearby. Colosseum and Vatican are within walking distance, 2 km or under. It is close to bus routes. The staff are friendly, helpful, and have good English - I had the impression that they all had been working there for a while. They gave us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco to celebrate my birthday with friends who were also staying there - something they noted from my passport at check-in and offered. The double room had a king size bed, safe within the minibar, desk, 2 night tables, and a closet with drawers. The decor was pleasant, not jarring. The bathroom had a shower, no bath, bidet, toilet, and sink with generous counter space. There was enough floor space to stow our suitcases without them constantly getting in the way. There were lots of plugs for our phones and tablets. Wi-fi speed was adequate for our needs, and there is a laptop available in the parlour. The window looked out on the street, but really, we mainly were looking at the building opposite us. The street was very quiet most of the time, and felt safe at night. Breakfast options were pretty consistent with other hotels and B&B's we stayed at during our trip - breads, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, juices, yogurt, fruits, cereals, and usually a meat-stuffed focaccia which was not offered on the Friday of our stay. Teas, coffees including barista options were offered. I would consider staying here again, and recommending it to family and friends.

Room Tip: A few rooms on 5th floor are available with a nice, usable but not spacious terrace. However, the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear Sirs,

What a beautiful message and description you wrote!!! It couldn't be better than this. We are so proud you enjoyed your stay with us and yes staff has been with us for a while and we are glad they were helpful and friendly.
So we really hope to meet you again in the near future or whenever you decide to come and stay and till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in September 2014. The location is very good--off a side street (really off an alley of a side street) but a reasonable walk to the Vatican, Spanish Steps area, Roman ruins, and so on. The staff is very helpful. Our room was very small. But, we were on the top floor and had a deck looking out over the roofs of the area and that helped. (Although, to get to the deck, we had to go through the bathroom.)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear Travelsltl

We had the chance to read your message and we are pleased to see you had a pleasant stay with us. It's true we are hidden but in the very very centre and staff really makes the difference.
So we really hope to see you again hopefully in the near future or whenever you decide to come and stay and till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Despite having traveled extensively, this was our first trip to Rome - a long weekend en route to Greece. We could not have chosen a better location to maximize typical sightseeing yet enjoy the relative calm of this small boutique hotel. It is located on a narrow street, close to the Tiber and a few blocks north of Piazza Navona. It's tucked away from the main street and we managed to get a bit lost our first night - a combination of jet lag, rain and poor maps (no GPS for us!). However, after a day's orientation, we always felt we were coming home after hours of traipsing around the city. The hotel is about a 20 min walk (without stopping) to the Vatican and about 30 min to the Colosseum. As is typical for most hotels outside North America, the rooms are small but the ability to throw open the shutters and hear Rome in the early morning more than makes up for cozy quarters. We had a room facing west overlooking Vicolo del Leonetto and, in general, it was quite quiet (we were there during the May 1st holiday weekend - not recommended for future travelers!). The room was spotless and the beds comfortable. A fairly simple, but standard fare breakfast is provided on the main floor in a windowless room off the common room. We were disappointed in the cappuccino - quite milky but, otherwise, the pastries hit the spot. As has been noted in most of the reviews, the staff are incredibly hospitable and go out of their way to provide assistance. There are many more expensive (and no doubt luxurious) hotels in the area but for a bit of old world charm and superb location, Hotel Due Torri is a keeper.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segreteria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Glosscag

What a pleasure to read your message on Tripadvisor! We really thank you so much for the nice words you spent for us and we are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
It's true we are not a luxury hotel (we are only 3 stars) but we are very rpoud of our staff as we received lots of compliments for the very appreciated and professional service they give clients while with us but also if they are somewhere else and ask us for some help.
We are sorry about the cappuccino although it's unsual to read something like that as we have received lots of nice message about it but be sure that we will try to improve it and let you taste a better one next time you come.
So we hope to see you again in the near future or whenever you decide and till then please accept our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Address: Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#123 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#237 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Due Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.