We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly comfortable large rooms walking distance from the heart of Rome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Due Torri

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Due Torri
Save
You added Hotel Due Torri to your Saves list
Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
San Juan Capistrano,
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly comfortable large rooms walking distance from the heart of Rome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here with my young son years ago. Remains one of my favorite places in my memory and would definitely stay again. Located close enough to most of the major sites and good restaurants that we walked most everywhere. My family came into town days later for a wedding. My grandfather was begging me to switch locations with him as he was not happy with the hotel he had booked near the Vatican which was much more expensive with tiny little rooms and coffin like elevators. The rooms here are spacious, comfortable, and a very good value. Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Madam,

We got the chance to read your message and we are so pleased you still consider our hotel as a good value and we really hope to meet you again in the furture as you say.
It's so important for us to know that returning clients are always happy with the hotel staff and our service as we always try to do our best.
Thank you so much then and see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    83
    30
    2
    5
See reviews for
50
71
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for a quick stopover in Rome. The hotel is near the Piazza Navona but a bit hard for the taxis to find (they may drop you off a block away). Within walking distance of many attractions. Staff is very friendly and helpful (they speak English) and will recommend excellent restaurants. Be sure to go to Ristorante la Campana which is right around the corner. Rooms are small. Very quiet. Excellent breakfast. Wifi in the lobby with a laptop available also

Room Tip: Some rooms have a small balcony which is quite nice for an aperitif or breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear italygirl/seattle

We have just read your message and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay although too short and that you did liked La Campana restaurant (the oldest in Rome). We are also happy staff was helpfull and friendly . We always try to do our best to let clients have a pleasant stay and memory so we are glad you appreciated our efforts.
We hope therefore to see you again in the near furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in mid-June. It is a great location. It was our first trip to Rome, and the staff was very helpful showing us on the map where things were and suggesting places to eat. Breakfast was good, plenty to chose from. The room was a little on the small side, but very charming. We would stay there again, and for sure suggest this hotel to others traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Theiser2000

What a pleasure to read the message you posted. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and that staff was helpfull enough. We are also pleased you appreciateed our suggestion and can't wait to meet you again; so plan another even short trip to Rome. We wait for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Only bathroom fittings that could do with updating prevented this charming hotel from getting a full five stars. Helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet alley but within walking distance of all major attractions and restaurants. It has an old fashioned Italian ambience and charm. Perfect bolt hole for a memorable Roman adventure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Zeezee48

We have just read your lovely message and we do agree the hotel is in a little alley so, although in teh very centre, quite quiet. We are so happy you had a good stay with us and really hope therefore to see you again in the near future.
In the meantime please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was referred here by frequent visitor, and hotel location, staff, and facility couldn't have been better. Our room was a bit small for us, but with a balconey looking at the dome of St. Peter's eating breakfast was tranquility before the crowds of museums and chruches. Caution: taxi drivers do not generally know where the hotel is, but can be lead to general direction and a few steps will have you at the front door.

Breakfasts, sitting areas, and most of all, the staff, were reasons we'll go back. Thanks to Cinzia and all......

Room Tip: Upper rooms all have decks to view the rooftops, some far off tips of buildings, but most of all hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Jenckes,

We had the chance to read your message and Mrs Cinzia with all the staff wish to thank you for having choosed our hotel for your Holiday. We are glad to see you had a pleasant stay and we all hope therefore to see you again in the near future.
Till then accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid-June. The weather had turned quite warm and humid so it was great to have the air conditioning. The hotel is ideally located within easy walking distance of Piazza Navona, the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon and the Trivi Fountain. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - they got us reservations in good restaurants, taxis when we needed them and gave us directions to get around. It is an old building and,as such, has small rooms and is a bit dark. The common rooms downstairs are big and open. It could use some up-dating (old doors that have gaps, etc.) but overall a good choice. Oh yes, it is in a tiny alley so make sure you have good directions as some taxi drivers may have a hard time finding it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Editor_at_wine....

We read the message you posted on Trip Advisor and we absoultely agree with you; we are hidden and this is the reason why, although in the very centre, the hotel is anyway quiet.
We are also pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and remember that we are always here at any time you might decide to come back. We wait for you!!!
Till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our family of 4 spent a week in Rome. We chose the hotel because of the excellent rating on tripadvisor. We can only agree with the many recommendations. The location is just perfect for a city trip. Cinzia, the owner, and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful, e.g. they helped us to organize online tickets for the Vatican Museums and recommended us an excellent restaurant in walking distance for a typically Roman family dinner (The "Berninetta"). The rooms were not overwhelmingly large but charming with a nice view on the roofs of the neighborhood. The breakfast was typically Italian with an excellent Capuccino. We will definitely come back! Our coins are already in the Trevi Fountain! The Müller family from Munich...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Family Muller,

We had the chance to read your message posted on Trip Advisor and we really pleased you could enjoy your stay with us and appreciated our efforts to make easier in helping you with reservatins and suggestions. Mrs Cinzia was really proud when she read the message and, as you say you did through the coin into our beautiful Trevi Fountain, be sure you will be back and we wait for you at any time you decide with lots of pleasure.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Address: Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#127 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#211 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Due Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.