We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Due Torri

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Due Torri
Save
You added Hotel Due Torri to your Saves list
Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Jackson, Texas
1 review
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in mid-June. It is a great location. It was our first trip to Rome, and the staff was very helpful showing us on the map where things were and suggesting places to eat. Breakfast was good, plenty to chose from. The room was a little on the small side, but very charming. We would stay there again, and for sure suggest this hotel to others traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Theiser2000

What a pleasure to read the message you posted. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and that staff was helpfull enough. We are also pleased you appreciateed our suggestion and can't wait to meet you again; so plan another even short trip to Rome. We wait for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    92
    34
    3
    5
See reviews for
62
81
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Only bathroom fittings that could do with updating prevented this charming hotel from getting a full five stars. Helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet alley but within walking distance of all major attractions and restaurants. It has an old fashioned Italian ambience and charm. Perfect bolt hole for a memorable Roman adventure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Zeezee48

We have just read your lovely message and we do agree the hotel is in a little alley so, although in teh very centre, quite quiet. We are so happy you had a good stay with us and really hope therefore to see you again in the near future.
In the meantime please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was referred here by frequent visitor, and hotel location, staff, and facility couldn't have been better. Our room was a bit small for us, but with a balconey looking at the dome of St. Peter's eating breakfast was tranquility before the crowds of museums and chruches. Caution: taxi drivers do not generally know where the hotel is, but can be lead to general direction and a few steps will have you at the front door.

Breakfasts, sitting areas, and most of all, the staff, were reasons we'll go back. Thanks to Cinzia and all......

Room Tip: Upper rooms all have decks to view the rooftops, some far off tips of buildings, but most of all hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Jenckes,

We had the chance to read your message and Mrs Cinzia with all the staff wish to thank you for having choosed our hotel for your Holiday. We are glad to see you had a pleasant stay and we all hope therefore to see you again in the near future.
Till then accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid-June. The weather had turned quite warm and humid so it was great to have the air conditioning. The hotel is ideally located within easy walking distance of Piazza Navona, the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon and the Trivi Fountain. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - they got us reservations in good restaurants, taxis when we needed them and gave us directions to get around. It is an old building and,as such, has small rooms and is a bit dark. The common rooms downstairs are big and open. It could use some up-dating (old doors that have gaps, etc.) but overall a good choice. Oh yes, it is in a tiny alley so make sure you have good directions as some taxi drivers may have a hard time finding it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Editor_at_wine....

We read the message you posted on Trip Advisor and we absoultely agree with you; we are hidden and this is the reason why, although in the very centre, the hotel is anyway quiet.
We are also pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and remember that we are always here at any time you might decide to come back. We wait for you!!!
Till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our family of 4 spent a week in Rome. We chose the hotel because of the excellent rating on tripadvisor. We can only agree with the many recommendations. The location is just perfect for a city trip. Cinzia, the owner, and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful, e.g. they helped us to organize online tickets for the Vatican Museums and recommended us an excellent restaurant in walking distance for a typically Roman family dinner (The "Berninetta"). The rooms were not overwhelmingly large but charming with a nice view on the roofs of the neighborhood. The breakfast was typically Italian with an excellent Capuccino. We will definitely come back! Our coins are already in the Trevi Fountain! The Müller family from Munich...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Family Muller,

We had the chance to read your message posted on Trip Advisor and we really pleased you could enjoy your stay with us and appreciated our efforts to make easier in helping you with reservatins and suggestions. Mrs Cinzia was really proud when she read the message and, as you say you did through the coin into our beautiful Trevi Fountain, be sure you will be back and we wait for you at any time you decide with lots of pleasure.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Spent 2 nights in the "apartment" with our three year old. Staff was very helpful calling taxis and with places to eat. Breakfast, room size, bed comfort, etc. were all standard for small, urban European hotels. Within spitting distance of Piazza Navona and walking distance of everything else. Most importantly, it was QUIET. Perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear JSM17,

We read your message and we do agree with you; although in the very centre the hotel is quiet as it's located away from the traffic in a tiny little street.
It's true our rooms are not big expecially those on 4th or 5th floor but we are happy anyway that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and hopoing to see you again in the near future, please accpet our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice cosy hotel situated in a peaceful location, in a small side street within walking distance of all the main sights. We had a room on the 4th floor with a tiny balcony. The room was very small as was the shower/toliet. We did request a room on the 5th floor with a terrace but unfortunately this was not forthcoming. No restaurant but nicely laid out breakfast room. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the fifth floor with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear NellyPaul,

We had the chance to read your message, the one you posted on Trip Advisor and we are pleased you a had a pleasant stay with us.
We do agree with you, location is great. We are happy to read the staff was very helpfull and you enjoyed your breakfast.
Hoping therefore to see you again in the near future we send you our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
Hotel Fontanella Borghese
#200 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo Santa Chiara
Albergo Santa Chiara
#241 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale A Montecitorio
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#319 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#145 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Address: Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#136 Family Hotel in Rome
#145 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Due Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.