We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location - Very Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Due Torri

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Due Torri
Save
You added Hotel Due Torri to your Saves list
Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location - Very Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our family of 4 spent a week in Rome. We chose the hotel because of the excellent rating on tripadvisor. We can only agree with the many recommendations. The location is just perfect for a city trip. Cinzia, the owner, and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful, e.g. they helped us to organize online tickets for the Vatican Museums and recommended us an excellent restaurant in walking distance for a typically Roman family dinner (The "Berninetta"). The rooms were not overwhelmingly large but charming with a nice view on the roofs of the neighborhood. The breakfast was typically Italian with an excellent Capuccino. We will definitely come back! Our coins are already in the Trevi Fountain! The Müller family from Munich...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Family Muller,

We had the chance to read your message posted on Trip Advisor and we really pleased you could enjoy your stay with us and appreciated our efforts to make easier in helping you with reservatins and suggestions. Mrs Cinzia was really proud when she read the message and, as you say you did through the coin into our beautiful Trevi Fountain, be sure you will be back and we wait for you at any time you decide with lots of pleasure.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    83
    30
    2
    5
See reviews for
50
71
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in the "apartment" with our three year old. Staff was very helpful calling taxis and with places to eat. Breakfast, room size, bed comfort, etc. were all standard for small, urban European hotels. Within spitting distance of Piazza Navona and walking distance of everything else. Most importantly, it was QUIET. Perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear JSM17,

We read your message and we do agree with you; although in the very centre the hotel is quiet as it's located away from the traffic in a tiny little street.
It's true our rooms are not big expecially those on 4th or 5th floor but we are happy anyway that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and hopoing to see you again in the near future, please accpet our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice cosy hotel situated in a peaceful location, in a small side street within walking distance of all the main sights. We had a room on the 4th floor with a tiny balcony. The room was very small as was the shower/toliet. We did request a room on the 5th floor with a terrace but unfortunately this was not forthcoming. No restaurant but nicely laid out breakfast room. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the fifth floor with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear NellyPaul,

We had the chance to read your message, the one you posted on Trip Advisor and we are pleased you a had a pleasant stay with us.
We do agree with you, location is great. We are happy to read the staff was very helpfull and you enjoyed your breakfast.
Hoping therefore to see you again in the near future we send you our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We found the Hotel Due Torri in Rick Steves Italy book. Great place, great location & good continental breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and easy walking to piazza navona, Vatican City, Spanish Steps, Pantheon & Coliseum.

Highly recommend and would definitely stay there again. I loved Rome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Cathy,

What a pleasure to read your message on Trip Advisor! We are really glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the staff was helpfull and kind.
We really hope to meet you again in the near future and don't hesitate to contact us for any queries.
Till then accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is in an amazing location! I have been to Rome before, but never like this. I have a whole new appreciation for Rome since staying at this hotel. It is right near the Piazza Navona and the nightlife nearby is great! The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We were 3 women traveling and asked for 3 separate beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Paula M,

We are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us and yes we definately agree with you; our location is just great.
We are happy you also enjoied our breakfast and the staff and we hope therefore to see you in the near future. We wait for you at any time you might decide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Due Torri is tucked in a tiny street in a quiet part of Rome, and at night with windows closed and the more than adequate AC running, it is extremely quiet. Comfortable bed.Twenty-four hour front desk, notably Giuseppe, is helpful and has accurate restaurant suggestions. Room (201) and bathroom were large. Shower and tub. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Breakfast buffet was good, adequate choices. The location is fine if you like to walk. For us, easy walking distance to Piazza Navonna, Pantheon, multiple other sites. Could possibly need taxi to Vatican, Coliseum, Forum and several others. Great art in practically any church as you slowly stroll to sites and restaurants. Hotel could be a challenge to find if you're driving or trying public transportation. Take a taxi first time in. This is a reasonable value and we would return there.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, but it seems all are quiet relative to usually noisy Rome. NO buzzing motorbik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Rambleyat,

What a pleasure to read your message in Tripadvisor; thank you so much!! Giuseppe in particular was were happy but also all the staff of the hotel. We are really glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us and can't wait to meet you again!!!
Till then please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here recently and had a mixed experience. I can't think of a helpful way to frame the overall experience so I'll just list the main points:

Positives:
- Very friendly and helpful staff who made us feel very welcome and gave great service throughout.
- Excellent central location - we barely walked more than 15 mins to get to any of the big sights in the city
- Great breakfast buffet. For a hotel of this size the choice was great, and they serve it all the way to 11am which is very handy
- Free wifi. Sadly a rarity amongst European hotels, we had no trouble using the hotel wifi
- Decent rate for a hotel located in the city centre
- Clean room, comfy bed
- Very little outside noise since the hotel is on a quiet back street

Not so positive:
- Bathroom was in serious need of an update, the ceiling lattice thing was lined with dust, and generally a bit murky. Lukewarm shower
- Room although clean, was very dark and stuffy. Also on the small side but then I was expecting this having read the reviews here.
- Bedroom door had zero soundproofing (and several cracks in it letting hall light through). Could hear every footstep on the tiled floor outside, every conversation in the corridor, and was woken every morning by the cleaners (or another guest) having a conversation outside the door at 7am. Did ask to move rooms but the hotel was full.


If you can put up with the niggles, then actually underneath it all this hotel has a lot going for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIACINZIA, segretaria at Hotel Due Torri, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sirs,
We read your message on tripadvisors and we wish to thank you anyway for having been our guests and for your positive and negative comments.
We have made note of what you wrote and we just wish anyway to let you know that unfortunatelty the hotel is a very old building (16th century) and the rooms therefore have not the same size and brightness. Also the corridors are small for the same reason and the noise you heard was caused from other guests and not from our cleaners as they start working at 9:00am to guarantee our clients all the silence they need.
We are anyway already doing some works to refresh and restore the hotel according to your suggestions and we really hope therefore to see you again in the future so tht yo ucan check as we only wish positive reviews. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Address: Vicolo del Leonetto, 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#171 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Due Torri Rome
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Due Torri Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Due Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.