We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nardizzi Americana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nardizzi Americana to your Saves list
Nardizzi Americana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Firenze, 38, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #522 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

To be fair, we were in Italy at one of the hottest times in recent history. Having said that, what THEY call airconditioning is NOT a/c! It's more of a "forced air" concept. BUT, this hotel is right in the middle of so much and we found it easy to walk to most everything we wanted. We had the quad room and it was tight. Two pullout beds from chairs made for tight living space. The main bedroom was quite spacious and the bathroom was efficient. The tiny lift fits one plus a bag so you might have to wait...or go up four flights of stairs. The manager was very kind and gave us suggestions for dining places which we found to be delightful. The breakfast is nice and is served in the same area where they have wi-fi; which worked most of the time.

Room Tip: I would not ask for the quad room again, even if it meant we saved some money. Just too tight. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    149
    81
    41
    31
See reviews for
77
162
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nothing fancy for you here, but good, clean value in a European city hotel sense. Look carefully for the sign identifying the hotel from the street. You can be optimistic that the elevator really will take you up to the 4th floor. Staff is very helpful; Rooms clean if not roomy by US standards (get over it!)

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms with windows opening onto Firenza Street/
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me and although the location is a bit out of the norm I very much enjoyed the stay. It was within walking distance to the train station where I arrived and from there I was able to take the metro where I wanted. The staff was most helpful both in marking a map of were to visit and recommendations on near by restaurants. When I get back to Rome I will be checking back.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small so adjust for the size of your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at fairly late notice. The location was good as near the train station and metro stops. The guy on the front desk was pretty rude however - no customer service skills. The night guy was much nicer. The elevator is a joke, it's quite hard to find the actual hotel. The rooms were tiny and the bed really bad. Would not recommend staying here. I have travelled all through Europe and this was the worst place we stayed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

North Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The price offered was our main draw, even after reading mixed reviews. As we checked in our "excellent value" was mentioned several times but it wasn't long before an underlying reasons appeared. The room was clean but quite dark and poorly lit, the noise levels were intrusive. Throughout the night we could hear the desk clerk moving about, bumping against the wall, etc. Hallway floors outside the room are linoleum and so foot traffic could be heard and rolling luggage sounds were especially loud. The only thing that helped with sleep was the background noise being somewhat masked by the a/c unit IF the fan was turned on "Hi" speed. The bathroom was a nice size and bright white, in direct contrast to the sleeping area. Our plans were not to spend large amounts of time in our room but rather to be touring Rome and the location served that purpose very well. Their are some good restaurant choices nearby. I can't say I would never visit Nardizzi again but I would definitely explore other options first.

Room Tip: Room 401 is VERY noisy and dark. The room (head of the beds) backs up to the reception desk and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is located on the top floor of a five story building. It has a tiny elevator and a great marble staircase to climb the many stories to the hotel. The rooms are large for Italy but the shower is the smallest we encountered in the 6 Countries and 11 cities we visited. Don't drop your soap or you have to get out of the shower to bend over to pick it up. The rooms could be updated as they seem very used. The views are nice. The location is OK and it is a 5 minute walk to the Republica Train Station. The staff is friendly and helpful.The price is reasonable for Rome.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the street(s).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful surprise in the center of Rome. Conveniently located near the Termini Train Station and the Metro where you can go anywhere you want in Rome and to other cities. The staff is fabulous and extremely knowledgeably and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast is continental and good with American coffee. A great deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nardizzi Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nardizzi Americana

Address: via Firenze, 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #522 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nardizzi Americana 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nardizzi Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nardizzi Americana Rome
Nardizzi Americana Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nardizzi Americana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.