We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Equipment for an unbeatable price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tourist House

Tourist House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tourist House to your Saves list
Tourist House
Via Cavour 211, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #733 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Equipment for an unbeatable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We got a pretty good deal for five people in a nice room. The place is very clean, has air conditioning, tv and minibar. It's on walking distance to the Colosseum, Cavour Metro station and the Roma Termini train station. We had some trouble the day we checked out coming back on time to get our luggage (like most B&Bs, usually the reception is not open 24/7), but the owner was very understanding about it. You cannot beat this place for location, equipment and tidiness considering the price.

Room Tip: The room next to the administrator's office still gets wifi form the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I've read some of the damning reviews of this little B&B and just can't relate to them. We had room 2 which was fine for a family of 4, which we are. We needed somewhere to sleep and keep our gear in while we explored Rome and not a hotel in which to hide all day. The room had an excellent view over Via Leonina and once the double glazed windows are shut it was silent. Everything worked as it should of done in the well equipped bathroom. Breakfast is basic but fine and if you don't like it buy your own and store it in the fridge in your room, or go to a cafe.
The surrounding area is lively and quite beautiful. The Metro is right below you, the historic center at the end of the road and churches, restaurants, cafes and little squares are everywhere.
The front door of the apartment building can be a little hard to find first time, but with directions it would be easy. Not everyone who works in the B&B speaks English but those that do, do so well.
A brilliant little place, well located, clean, well appointed and friendly.

Room Tip: Room 2 was perfect for a family of 4 to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faringdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Clean room in a great location. Limited choice for breakfast but what we expected. Short walk to the nearest metro and very close to collesseum and the main train station. Room decor could do with an update and the bathroom is very small but clean and comfortable for a short stay in rome

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a B&B, not a hotel : don't be scared if you don't see any sign in the street : ring at the door on number 211 of Via Cavour.
Great location : Cavour Metro station is 50m from the door, and the B&B is 15' walk from the Colosseo
The B&B is on the 5th floor with a small lift. Great welcome, Luca speaks english and spanish
Good room (there are only 4 and it is the only one for 4 people) : good size (though fairly small WC/bathroom with shower), very comfortable beds, very clean, not very noisy despite Cavour being a big boulevard
Basic breakfast served in the entrance, take your tray to your room (where there's a table and chairs as well as a little fridge). If not enough, ELITE convenience store is just in front of the B&B
Good wifi and a big Samsung TV

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tourist House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist House

Address: Via Cavour 211, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #733 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tourist House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist House Hotel Rome
Rome Tourist
Tourist Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tourist House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.