We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tre Stelle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tre Stelle to your Saves list
Hotel Tre Stelle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via S. Martino della Battaglia, 11, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,096 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Bucuresti
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Budget only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

perfect choise for bad and breakfast; the room and the bathroom were very clean, furniture old and poor but clean, towels changed every day; breahfast better than other similar hotels; good location - 2 min walk to metro Castro Pretorio.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    39
    61
    62
    89
See reviews for
41
102
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The room and the bathroom were very clean, everything worked in the bathroom and the towels were changed every day. The A/C worked and didn't make so much noise. Although everything was basic, we were very pleased by the room, as we wanted just to take a shower, sleep and is get ready for a new day of sightseeing. My only complaint is about the breakfast, which was very basic: a croissant and a small package of butter and one of jam, bread, a glass of juice, a coffee or a tea. Nothing cooked. The location, however, is great, as it is near Termini station. Also, a very good restaurant where you could eat real italian food is nearby.

Room Tip: rooms on 5 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

this hotel was very basic but the welcome was very warm and the staff were really helpful I really enjoyed our five day stay here over all the place was lovely very clean and a lovely friendly feel to it

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel is very basic but clean & tidy, room was big with plenty storage. Facilities ok although shower did flood bathroom but nothing major. Staff are friendly & very helpful nothing was too much trouble if you asked. Breakfast was ok but not like a full English. Quiet at night as bit out of town 5min walk to train station & round corner you can get the hop on up off tourists bus that takes you around the whole of Rome to all the attractions you can have 24, 48 or 72 hr tickets ours were €25 each for 48hrs well worth the money they run every 20mins. If you haven't booked any attractions before you go not a problem as ticket sellers everywhere. There is a brill bar around the corner called the yellow cheap, great atmosphere amazing food. All in all I would stay there again

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Me and my sister (25 and 19 years old) stayed here 31st january to the 3rd of febuary in room 300, overall you just cant complain for the price! The hotel had free wifi, it can be a bit of a frustration when everyone seems to be on it at the same time as it makes loading pages slower!- but most of the time the internet was really quick! Rooms were cleaned everyday- plenty of storage spaces- 2 wardrobe's, a desk, bedside tables and long mirrors! :) The breakfast room is nice, they served you at the table with a bread basket with james and butter and serve you a croissant each. They offer tea and coffee and also have jugs of cold water and strawberry type juice- no apple or orange :( The people at the reception are lovely- there are city maps you can take which made our trip so much easier as we had organised our routes from google maps which weren't much help as metro lines arnt always reliable as one morning a train had broken down so no trains for the day- if this happens just walk to the next station which is a easy 10 minute walk following the main road into the city! There is a metro castro pretorio 2 mins away from the hotel which is excellent for just hopping on and off the sights you want to see especially if its raining! Day rider tickets are 6 euros or one way tickets are 1.50 euro- i found getting off at the metro colloseo- where the Colosseum is- and then walking from there to everywhere was easy!!! We visited europes largest flea market which we thought would be good but it was pretty much your basic market that sells bags, clothes and shoes that went on forever- only 2 souvenir stalls right at the entrance of the market- if you walk right to the end of the market there is a bus that takes you straight to the main termini station so no hassle of walking back to the metro- the bus took about 15-20 mins! we saw everything in 2 days with a day spare of just shopping or chilling out! Do message if you any info about anything- there is so much but i just cant put it all down otherwise it will be a book to read lol!!!

Room Tip: I's advise you to eat out where you see a good restaurant on your travels especially down the al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have stayed here for 3 nights. The place it's just fine if you are not one of those tourists that want a good deal and instantly start to critique everything they see. It is everything you need for a budget stay in Rome. The room is clean and will be cleaned daily, including change of sheets, towels etc (the towels are funny- if you are the fluffy type, it could be a good idea to bring your own; the towels here are clean and do their job, but they are made of some sort of "roman fabric" - kinda' funny- :)) The TV indeed has very few channels and all in Italian, but WIFI is FREE, so anyone with a laptop or any sort of Ipad / Tablet will SURVIVE Rome without TV. Anyway, Rome Hotels are very different that what you have seen before, not the sordid kind like in Paris, but different. You can find 3 hotels in the same villa, and the interior design could be considered at least alternative, but this is not the point. Overall, we had a nice stay, the personnel was kind and helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was ok, too many sweet cornettos for my particular taste, but only cuz I am the english breakfast kind of guy. They were sweet enough to let me bring coffee and cornetto into the room, making me give them a big like. Also, beds were comfy, had a good sleep; the shower cabin is kind of small if you're a big guy. The location is good, not in the heart of the city, but near: subway station at 100 m was 2 stations away from the Colloseum, gara Termini at walking distance (5 mins), bus station across the road. One night we walked home from Fontana de Trevi: took as 25 minutes on a normal pace, sightseeing included. Overall, it was a good deal for us, but of course if you are the fussy style go to Hilton. If you are the average traveler and are looking for a good deal, give it a try. It is a very fair deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place is a small , miserable , dirty smelly hell hole , do not stay here it will ruin your holiday , i checked in through travel agent with my other half for 3 nights i stayed 1 night .. We both got bitten several times the place was infested with blood sucking bed bugs we had to find another hotel for other 2 nights , the staff are rude and ignorant as well just stay away , we checked into hotel champagne garden for the other 2 nights this place was paradise compared to this dump the staff made our stay they were very friendly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tre Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Stelle

Address: Via S. Martino della Battaglia, 11, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,096 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Stelle 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tre Stelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Stelle Hotel
Tre Stelle Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tre Stelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.