We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home in Rome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sant Anna Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sant Anna Roma to your Saves list
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borgo Pio 134, 00193 Rome, Italy (Vatican / Borgo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Our home away from home in Rome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our third visit to Rome and our third stay at this lovely hotel. The bathrooms have been completely redone to the most luxurious and modern standards. We had a deluxe room, as we always request, which was large by European standards. The air conditioning works beautifully!
The breakfast is always plentiful, fresh and delicious. Just what we need to begin our trek around Rome.

The staff is superb! They arranged for a car to pick us up and return us to the airport, provided us with maps and directions, etc.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel except that I have chosen it three times and each time it has just gotten better! Great location, just a block from the Vatican and two blocks from the castle. The metro is a short 5 minute walk, and the Sistine Chapel is only 3 minutes away. What else could you ask for. When in Rome, this is the only place I will stay!

Room Tip: make your reservations directly with the hotel. They will provide you with the best accommodations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    44
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
43
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was the perfect place to begin our first trip to Italy. We stayed for seven nights and discovered that the location was not only a few minutes from St Peters Square but was within walking distance of numerous must-see sites and great restaurants. The staff all spoke English and everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly toward rookie travelers, especially the front desk staff who patiently assisted us in getting around. They truly went beyond the call of duty. The breakfasts were excellent, the room was comfortable and clean and the hotel was beautiful. When we return to Italy, our first stop will be here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lovely little hotel, staff all speak English and are friendly and very helpful. Room was quite small, but big enough and very comfortable. Very convenient for St Peters and the Vatican, also walkable to the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain and Pantheon, so a good location. Breakfast was good. The air conditioning was turned off, and the rooms were a little warm, so to sleep comfortably you had to open the window. No problem for the rooms at the back, but my friends were in a room at the front and found that the street noise disturbed them. Hotel is a good place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel Sant Anna Roma is incredibly beautiful, immaculately clean, and a short walk to the Vatican. It has very spacious and luxurious rooms and baths. The staff speak English, are extremely friendly, helpful, and upbeat. They made us feel very much at home. The breakfast is a feast and everything is done with the highest standards--a must for anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here three nights this week and were delighted with the place. Our room was quite small, but I have come to expect that in most European cities. It was very clean, air conditioned and conveniently located. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

A Quiet and Tranquil Hotel. How often do you get those 2 minutes from St Peter's or in the centre of Rome ? No traffic noise. No corridor noise. No funny plumbing noises. No lift noise. Add to those the most wonderful spread of a breakfast and lovely ladies who serve it. And, a fab and irreplaceable "Andrea" at the front desk for whom nothing is a problem. Rooms have super soft towels, lovely soft cotton sheets, a shower that works with lots of hot water. This is special. Oh and they have a lovely outside courtyard....A real find.

Room Tip: Triple Room, Room 32
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is absolutely great, we are just back after a 4 night stay and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The hotel is rated as a 3* but really I would say 4* it's only 3* because of the lack of a restaurant for evening meals. The hotel is located 2 minutes walk from St.Peter's square and there are plenty of restaurants just outside the door, the hotel does provide an excellent breakfast.
The staff are friendly and very helpful for planning your day sightseeing and can arrange pickups from the airport.
I look forward to saying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Sant Anna Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Anna Roma

Address: Borgo Pio 134, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Rome
#95 Family Hotel in Rome
#187 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Anna Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the monumental setting of the Rome of the Popes, in a 16th century building in the shadow of St. Peter’s Basilica, the Hotel Sant’Anna offers gracious hospitality in the best hotel tradition. The salon and the enchanting courtyard offer pleasant setting for meetings and relaxation. Hotel Sant’Anna, a superior three star Rome hotel, will certainly offer to its guests a very nice and comfortable atmosphere.The Hotel Sant’Anna has 3 floors served by an elevator and rooms for disabled people on ground-floor. An American buffet breakfast is served In the charming breakfast room, where decorative murals evoke view of the city. The hotel has also a pretty courtyard and some rooms with terrace. A garage is available close to the hotel from 23 Euro per day. Possibility to book tours of Rome at the hotel’s desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sant Anna Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Anna Rome
Sant Anna Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sant Anna Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.