We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, very good price, not bad place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Prati B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Domus Prati B&B to your Saves list
Domus Prati B&B
Viale delle Milizie 3 | scala a Int. 3, 00192 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #800 of 2,892 Rome B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good location, very good price, not bad place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

For this location in Rome it is great price. You are 3-4 min from metro and a long walk (40min) from Vatican. Place clean, and space. Bathroom also clean, but the first person in the shower should economy hot water for the second one (or take shower together ;) ). Breakfast rather symbolic, in form of jam, yogurt and few slices of bread left in your fridge (if you will not "use" them, you will not get new one :) ). Fridge it self little loud, so it can disturb in sleeping. Personnel nice :).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

A small clean and comfortable B and B. Fridge in room air conditioning, Lavazza coffee. But the true find is the proprietor-Lavinia. Brilliant and so helpful. We had arranged for her to pick us up-but a computer failure meant we were 5 hours late. Lavinia was there to pick us up at 11:30 pm. A great area as well 15 minutes from the Vatican.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

we stayed there three days and two nights on may 2012 , it'sa very good place as a second home. the rooms are very large and clean it's alsoo very quiet . and not too far from other places. we did all the visit by foot . and the personnel was fabulous too and very attentives. if i'll come back tyo rome i surely choose this B&B again . i suggest it the rooms are as the photos on the web site.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

we visited rome for 5 days in october 2011 and the newly opened b&b was very nice and clean. the owner, lavinia, was very friendly and helpful, the place quiet. our room had its own bathroom and fridge, there was fast wifi and air condition. the breakfast was "italian style", but as we always got fresh milk, marmelade and espresso and there is a supermarket closely, it was no problem.
domus prati is situated in the north of rome, but we could reach everything walking. besides there is the metro station lepanto nearby. it was also easy to reach the airport leonardo da vinci because there is a bus station for the airport shuttle only 10 minutes distant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Hello dear all,
I would like to say that I have been to Rome with my partner in September, a very beautiful holiday and I found an excellent accomodation in the heart of capital of the world (Domus Prati B&B).
it is a very modern B&B, they have just opened a couple of month ago and you can really see it, it is very clean and tidy and the atmoshere is really charming.
The staff is really helpful, thay can solve any problem you have anytime.
Being in the centre of Rome, only about 5 minutes away from st Peter church on foot and 1 minute away from Lepanto subway station, is ideal to visit the city without stress.
The room was quite big, confortable and quiet (thank's god).
The breakfast was a good continental breakfast.
We realy enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domus Prati B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Prati B&B

Address: Viale delle Milizie 3 | scala a Int. 3, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #800 of 2,892 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical district of "Prati", the B&B Domus Prati is located a stone's throw from St. Peter and Vatican Museums (10 min.), In a strategic position to explore on foot or by subway (150 meters) the most significant and spectacular sites of Baroque Rome - Piazza del Popolo, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Trinita dei Monti - and of imperial Rome - Roman Forum, Colosseum, Baths of Caracalla and the Circus Maximus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Domus Prati B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Prati B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.