We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find, recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 433 Restaurant

433 Restaurant
Via Del Governo Vecchio 123, 00186 Rome, Italy
390668308796
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #480 of 8,753 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $12 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Creative cuisine in the center of Rome. Restaurant 433 it is located in the heart of the famous "triangle of drinking" just in via del Governo Vecchio few steps from Piazza Navona.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great find, recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was visiting Rome over christmas period and found this place through a recommendation of a friend. Price vs. value is one of the best places around. The fresh pastas were amazing, really good portions as well. The fillet also was delicious and tender as you would expect. My favourite however was the orange tiramisu'. Fabulous.I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    143
    24
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, cool place, good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Been there about a week ago (dec2013). Food very tasty, the wine was great and the service was excellent. Accepted very well our broken italian (even though they do speak English, we tried... :). ). Great place, good pasta, wonderful people.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great little spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place with family, staff really helpful and pacient with my complicated family. Food was delicious and very filling. We got the dinner menu for 12euros, wine was great and desert was to die for. Can't ask for more!
Totally recommend if stuck on were to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We found the prices (particularly for drinks) in Piazza Navona very high, but within 5 minutes walk we found this little gem. We stopped for a quick lunch for 3 (risotto and pasta) which was excellent. Including drinks and tip - 45 euro. Great value and very friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A real small hidden edge with a lot of nice thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were looking for a small simple reastaurant. We found it here. The staff was helpful and kind, the white wine was delicious and the pasta was extrem tasty. And the tiramisu... Oh my holy God, try the orange one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed 433 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 433 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 433 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.