We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not a hotel but more an apartment hotel with breakfast. No hotel facilities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #317 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It's not a hotel but more an apartment hotel with breakfast. No hotel facilities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Four nights family of four. Two rooms via a private corridor - good but you have to wedge open the doors or you cannot get in as the keys activate the electric on the walls. This causes problems with children as if they close the door you cannot open them. Leave them wedged. Only you access corridor. Breakfast is fine. There is no room service and no facilities to have a hot drink. Channels on TV all Italian except a couple but not the same on each TV. Mattress was hardest I ever slept on but on leaving they said I should have told them and they would change. Wish I had!!
We walked everywhere except when we went to vatican but that is very easy from nearby metro - we did walk back.
Hotel is in a great location. Wifi worked in one room but other signal dropped out.
If you don't want modern hotel facilities then it's great. If you do then its not.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i liked the hotel and the hospitality..the staff was very nice and friendly.the room was very clean ,and the price was excellent for the perfect location in the city centre.i would recomment this hotel for a weekend,its 10 minutes walking from the colosseum,piazza venezia and trevi fountain.the main train station is very close and so the metro..i hope to go back very soon..id like also to thank all the staff for them help

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is a ten minute walk from the train station and metro and many major attractions such as the Pantheon, Coliseum, Borghese Gallery and Trevi Fountain. The staff were very helpful with planning our day. We stayed in a room in the back of the hotel which is off the street and it was very quiet. The breakfast offered a variety of foods and included some fresh fruit. The hotel met our expectations and was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I really liked the hotel and hospitality especially those of Osiris and Alex, I'll be back very soon. :)
Thanks to the service and attention I could rest, was a magnificent EXPERIENCE. I recommend it to anyone visiting Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaneri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The room and bathroom are small but if you spend most of days walking around Rome, this is enough. We had a good experience overall.
The room was clean and the hotel is well located, price reasonable as well.
Very friendly staff at the breakfast and good selection.
I would recommend this hotel for a weekend stay, it is good value for money and they are nice restaurants close by.

Room Tip: We were on floor 5
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank envie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

In the city of Rome, you will be out whole day site seeing therefore a hotel that is centrally located is important. Miami is located around 400m away from republica metro station. The room is clean although we know that it is not brand new. Other than that breakfast menu can be improved

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyeyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toulouse
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Rome is an overpriced city. Hotel Miami is way overpriced (175 euros a night) for what you get. Our double bed was made up from two twin matresses so a cavern opened up in the middle. Our room, 307, had no window except for a small one in the bathroom. The bathroom had no tub, only a plastic shower whose base came apart, The flushing of the toilet sounded like an Apollo rocket taking off---tough on your sleeping partner. Outside the room, the corridor stank with a sceptic smell. Since the hotel consists of rooms on several floors of what appeared to be an office building, the hotel reception area is a small office tucked away in one side of the ground floor. The small elevator is on the other side of the building and used by hotel residents and others. Come back after 8pm and you have to press door buzzers to get in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#4 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,069 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#246 of 1,272 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#88 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#266 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#69 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Esquilino
California Hotel
California Hotel
#311 of 1,272 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#242 Family Hotel in Rome
#259 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing