We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not a hotel but more an apartment hotel with breakfast. No hotel facilities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #328 of 1,266 hotels in Rome
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“It's not a hotel but more an apartment hotel with breakfast. No hotel facilities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Four nights family of four. Two rooms via a private corridor - good but you have to wedge open the doors or you cannot get in as the keys activate the electric on the walls. This causes problems with children as if they close the door you cannot open them. Leave them wedged. Only you access corridor. Breakfast is fine. There is no room service and no facilities to have a hot drink. Channels on TV all Italian except a couple but not the same on each TV. Mattress was hardest I ever slept on but on leaving they said I should have told them and they would change. Wish I had!!
We walked everywhere except when we went to vatican but that is very easy from nearby metro - we did walk back.
Hotel is in a great location. Wifi worked in one room but other signal dropped out.
If you don't want modern hotel facilities then it's great. If you do then its not.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    245
    82
    14
    10
See reviews for
83
181
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i liked the hotel and the hospitality..the staff was very nice and friendly.the room was very clean ,and the price was excellent for the perfect location in the city centre.i would recomment this hotel for a weekend,its 10 minutes walking from the colosseum,piazza venezia and trevi fountain.the main train station is very close and so the metro..i hope to go back very soon..id like also to thank all the staff for them help

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a ten minute walk from the train station and metro and many major attractions such as the Pantheon, Coliseum, Borghese Gallery and Trevi Fountain. The staff were very helpful with planning our day. We stayed in a room in the back of the hotel which is off the street and it was very quiet. The breakfast offered a variety of foods and included some fresh fruit. The hotel met our expectations and was excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I really liked the hotel and hospitality especially those of Osiris and Alex, I'll be back very soon. :)
Thanks to the service and attention I could rest, was a magnificent EXPERIENCE. I recommend it to anyone visiting Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The room and bathroom are small but if you spend most of days walking around Rome, this is enough. We had a good experience overall.
The room was clean and the hotel is well located, price reasonable as well.
Very friendly staff at the breakfast and good selection.
I would recommend this hotel for a weekend stay, it is good value for money and they are nice restaurants close by.

Room Tip: We were on floor 5
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

In the city of Rome, you will be out whole day site seeing therefore a hotel that is centrally located is important. Miami is located around 400m away from republica metro station. The room is clean although we know that it is not brand new. Other than that breakfast menu can be improved

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toulouse
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rome is an overpriced city. Hotel Miami is way overpriced (175 euros a night) for what you get. Our double bed was made up from two twin matresses so a cavern opened up in the middle. Our room, 307, had no window except for a small one in the bathroom. The bathroom had no tub, only a plastic shower whose base came apart, The flushing of the toilet sounded like an Apollo rocket taking off---tough on your sleeping partner. Outside the room, the corridor stank with a sceptic smell. Since the hotel consists of rooms on several floors of what appeared to be an office building, the hotel reception area is a small office tucked away in one side of the ground floor. The small elevator is on the other side of the building and used by hotel residents and others. Come back after 8pm and you have to press door buzzers to get in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Family Hotel in Rome
#193 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.