We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay at Miami hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #300 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay at Miami hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

reasonable hotel but it did not live up to its very high rating. There is very small foyer and slow lift to the rooks. breakfast quality and service at breakfast time was terrible. One would expect at least a good cup of coffee. Rooms were clean and noise level very low. Guys at reception helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    319
    112
    15
    10
See reviews for
108
245
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Miami for 3 nights. Great location-walking distance to basically every tourist attraction. Mario at the front desk was particularly helpful and informative-very nice guy. The hotel room (double bed) wasn't huge but perfect for two people. We had a little problem with the air conditioner but as soon as we let the front desk know it was fixed within hours. Breakfast was the usual-nothing special but also nothing to complain about. All in all it was a clean friendly perfectly located hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

great location, in walking distant to most tourist attractions, Staff were very friendly and helpful with advice and printing documents and postings letters, room was adequate, shower a bit small, but they all been in Italy and France

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I traveled here about 5 years ago now and I can remember it very clearly..in a good way. That goes someway to showing how much of a good stay I had.

The location is excellent. I didn't think to check the location when I booked as it was a bit last minute. I landed on my feet!

The hotel is central to all of the sights rome has to offer. Now that maybe because Rome has so much to see but I doubt it.

The setup is a little weird, ie you enter through a small wooden door off a main highstreet into a lobby where there is a tiny reception desk. the receptionist shows to the lifts and then magically your in a really nice hotel. The room we had was clean and stylish in an appropriate way for Italy. We had a good view and the windows blocked out any potential street noise there was. Breakfast was served on the second floor but we only discovered this on the penultimate day of our stay.

I would recommend this hotel as a centrally located hotel to explore Rome. When your in a city as beautiful you hope to not have to spend too much time in your room but if you have to this isn't a bad place to be.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Miami for 5 nights and found the location perfect (right in the middle of all the best sites etc).

The staff were really helpful and friendly and could always give us good info on what to do and where to go.

The room was clean and airy, the only issue that was a minor annoyance was that the hotel has some pretty thin walls and floors so can be a bit noisy. Breakfast was nice and filling!

Overall a nice hotel that didn't break the bank!

Room Tip: Don't book 401, it's underneath the restaurant and is a bit loud in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Miami for three nights on a City Break, and had a fantastic time. The position on the Via Nazionale is ideal for exploring rome - just a short walk from the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. Several bus routes run down the street so once your feet are sore it's easy to take the easy way home.

The bed was very comfortable and although the street outside was noisy, the windows were well glazed and had a snug fit, and the air conditioning worked fine so we slept well.

The room was clean and well-serviced, lacking a kettle but with a little mini-bar fridge. The bathroom was good; again, nice and clean, good strong shower. Breakfast was plentiful with a varied buffet.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. There's plenty of good restaurants and two supermarkets close by - staff gave great recommendations and clear directions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#198 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#249 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#79 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#194 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#550 of 1,267 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Monti
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
#179 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#206 Business Hotel in Rome
#222 Family Hotel in Rome
#244 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.