We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasile Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Brasile Hotel to your Saves list
Brasile Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Palestro 13, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #837 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are surprisingly comfortable and the location is great despite the proxomity to the Termini station. All in All, Highly recommended for 3 stars hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    64
    86
    50
    36
See reviews for
52
102
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Spent 4 nights here with my boyfriend for our anniversary. We are studying abroad in Spain and on a tight college student budget, but splurged a tiny bit because of the occasion. I was a bit worried after reading the reviews on here, but we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Brasile.

We bought a Rome map at termini station to find the hotel and use during our stay, but once we easily found the hotel they have maps provided. We checked in quickly and the receptionist was very nice and funny. That night we were tired and asked for a dinner recommendation, unfortunately the restaurant they suggested was slightly disappointing, oh well.

Breakfast was nice, I loved the chocolate cereal they had. The one pitfall was the level of street noise, but this was my 3rd hotel staying in Italy and all 3 had loud street noise, so I wasn't too surprised. I called down to the front desk for some extra pillows, and he said it would be better if I came down and got them, which was fine with me.

Level of cleanliness was fine for us, beds were comfortable, no big problems. For around 100 euro a night in an ideal location near Termini, definitely a great deal!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is the third time in five years that we have stayed at this hotel. It's proximity to Termini Station originally attracted us but the friendly and accommodating staff, reasonable prices and cleanliness compelled us to return. On this occasion our room was showing signs of repair and the vents were very dirty, raising a concern about air quality. The staff is still great and the prices reasonable for Rome but some maintenance is needed for the rooms. The generous breakfast is a nice plus.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

we had a lovley four night stay here the staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was a cold buffet which had everything you could want in plentyful supply.the room we had was overlooking the park and was plenty big enough.within walking distance of all the sights. some people just like to complain it is noisy outside but you are in rome and the traffic stops in the evening also the windows are double glazed so you can,t hear much at all. we would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were staying in Rome almost a week. The hotel was very basic, the room was so small and tiny!!!! But it didn´t bother us since we enjoy walking and go only to sleep in the hotel. The hotel was a walking distance from the main railway station Termini.

Rome was a little disappointment. When we first got there the taxi driver was overcharging us so we didn´t use cabs but only this one time... Not a good start for a holiday. The food was ok and I definitely want to go back someday with my kids for the sights but then I´ll be staying in an other hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costycosty, Proprietario at Brasile Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
for us it is important to the assessment of clients, but this time we do not know if she is disappointed by the city or because the hotel room is small, we are always willing to help customers, but customers did not tell us anything ... .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights a week ago - it is very basic - just a step up from a hostel. The rooms are very small and the bathroom has seen better days. While the hotel is very close to the train station you need to know where you are going to find it - in hind sight I would have asked for a different hotel - I wouldn't recommend it - there is much better value to be found it Rome

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costycosty, Proprietario at Brasile Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Why not talk to the manager to solve problems? We are very sorry. Next time we will do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Brasile for only one night. We were rather disappointed with the hotel....to be fair, we didn't really have the time to experience the hotel, and its location, though good, is quite a walking distance from Piazza Barberini, or Stazione Termini. Upon arrival, we were informed that there was some overbooking problem, and that, since we were only booked for one night, they would put us up in an apartment. We followed the guy at reception through a run down yard that displayed open garages filled with stores and old stuff....really very shoddy! We were then given the key to a large glass door. Inside, we found ourselves in a large, rather modern duplex. To be fair, it was clean, but seemed unfinished. We had a choice between two bedrooms, two bathrooms...so all in all, we decided to accept this offer, even if it was rather eerie to stay in this duplex all alone.....walking through that yard in the middle of the night made my wife very uncomfortable. The duplex was air conditioned, and we had a large flat screen t.v.so we couldn't really complain. Breakfast was a continental buffet, with ham, cheese, bread and croissants. Considering the price, we feel we could have got a better deal, even if hotels in Rome are really terribly expensive!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costycosty, Direttore at Brasile Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Let's be honest, customers have slept in an apartment of 80sqm with 2 bathrooms, a living room with TV 50-inch air-conditioned bedroom with satellite TV....... The backyard is a palace of the 1880 Rome is old city, this time I do not understand the customers ......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brasile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasile Hotel

Address: Via Palestro 13, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #837 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brasile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brasile is situated in a prestigious late 1800's building located near Porta Pia, right in front of the wonderful garden of the English Embassy. The area is very centrally located and extremely convenient for reaching all the most interesting places in Rome, either on foot or by public transportation.The spaces are both functional and warm, thanks to a careful selection of the furnishings: walnut color wood paneling, floors in marble or terra cotta tiles, walnut furniture.For relaxation guests can use a reading room and bar where they can sip a cocktail, aperitif or simply a cup of coffee while each morning in the 3 breakfast rooms a delicious buffet of savory and sweet items is set up with pastries, yogurt, juice, cheeses, cold cuts and other delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Brasile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasile Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasile Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.