We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bailey's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bailey's Hotel to your Saves list
Bailey's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Flavia 39, 00187 Rome, Italy (Ludovisi / Via Veneto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rome trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was our first time in Rome,and we had no complaints about the hotel ,lovely room and very clean Breakfast was buffet and there was plenty to eat,,Was pleased that we were close to the shops,metro,,hotel Manager was helpful about which tour bus to get,also gave us a map as how to get about,,would have no hesitation about staying again at Baileys Hotel ,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igiusep, Direttore at Bailey's Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comment and for your stay at The Bailey Hotel.


My best greetings for Happy New Year.


Gérald Thoumy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    185
    52
    21
    9
See reviews for
75
265
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dodecanese
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent hotel, lovely rooms, towels and sheets changed every day, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet top class.
Close to bus and metro stops, but far enough away from the centre to give you a peaceful break!



George & Caroline Fylli

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igiusep, Direttore at Bailey's Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guests,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review.

The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, I would like to send you my best greetings for Happy New Year.

Gérald Thoumy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hôtel with an excellent manager named Gérald. He and his staff were excellent during our stay.
The hotel is perfectly located in a calm Environment and you can walk all around roma from here.
Termini station is at 8 mins by walk .
We loved our stay due to the perfect service and treatment we received .
Personnal thanks and congrats to the GM Gerald who took care of us Like nowhere and made our stay a wonderful stay.
18/20 for this stay !
Definitely an excellent choice

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igiusep, Direttore at Bailey's Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guests,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful review.

The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, I would like to send you my best greetings for Happy New Year.
Bonne année.

Gérald Thoumy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Nov 13. Great front counter service. Very pleasant and helpful. Room itself was as described. Very nice stay. Hotel is in an excellent location. Very covenant to bus and train. Once the Rome public transport was mastered (which doesn't take long) everything's easy. Great pizza place across the road. All up, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igiusep, Direttore at Bailey's Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with all the Trip Advisor community.
Your recognition of our efforts to make our Guests feel welcome and special is very much appreciated.
Our warmest wishes for a wonderful 2014!
Sincerely yours,

Gerald Thoumy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Factory, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently. It was a pretty reasonably priced option and located next to terminale so we could walk there from the aerobus stop. It was pretty easy to walk to most locations in Rome except the vatican city. And the hop on-hop off bus starts off at terminale in the morning so it's pretty close to that.

It was clean enough for us but the room was tiny and the bed was over a decade old from the feel of it. The bathroom was about large enough for a spider monkey to wash its balls in.

The front desk staff was so friendly though that it felt like it made up for any shortcomings in the hotel.

The breakfast was pretty gross outside of the pastries and coffee which were ok.

HOWEVER MY WIFE AND I WERE OUTRAGED TO DISCOVER PEOPLE TALK ABOUT ORAL SEX IN THE HALLWAY! MY WIFE HAD TO THROW UP!
R
If you're on a budget and in rome short term, this is a good hotel and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igiusep, Manager at Bailey's Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Your compliments are always welcome and allow us to understand
that our work and our efforts are rewarded with your comments.

with regard to other guests who make speeches personal and intimate without the ninimo modesty, we can only share your comments about, unfortunately we can not control what is being said by the other guests.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I loved this hotel! All the concierge staff were extremely helpful and friendly, in particular Gerald. They mapped out places for us to go, answered questions, and made recommendations. We felt welcome! The room was great - we had a triple room - 404 - Very happy with that - Robes/Slippers/Clean linens every day - Can't complain at all. This is in more of a business district, but taxi's and the metro make traveling easy - as well as walking of course. So many places to eat in the area as well. Loved this place, and would go back in a second!

Room Tip: We had room 404 - a triple - very, very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igiusep, Manager at Bailey's Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
we love our city and we try to share it with our customers.
Your compliments are always welcome and allow us to understand
that our work and our efforts are rewarded with your comments.

Thank you again

Gérald Thoumy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our stay in baileys hotel was perfect the guys on the front desk are so good and professional
Thank you for upgrading us and for all your advices.
Also for the non gluten bread and cookies you bought specialy for my husbant
Its a very good hotel!!!
Not modern but very nice room and clean
And excelent service!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igiusep, Manager at Bailey's Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
It was a pleasure and thank you for the compliments.

We hope to see you again in Rome.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bailey's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailey's Hotel

Address: Via Flavia 39, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#124 Family Hotel in Rome
#205 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailey's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate Townhouse Hotel housed in a building dating from the 18th century & re-opened in 2001 after complete renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Bailey's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Hotel Rome
Bailey Hotel
Hotel Bailey Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bailey's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.