We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terminal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Terminal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Terminal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Principe Amedeo, 103, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,017 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Rome
1 review
“Nice and friendly hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Everything was good enough but I would like make two suggestions:
1) The breakfast staaff is kind and helpful but the bread is poor. People from Scandinavian countries and Germany would like some kind of fibre bread, at least rosetti.
2) Make it possible to buy coffee in the evening in the reception. You can have a coffee machin there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    56
    78
    46
    43
See reviews for
30
82
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights in July. Were very happy with the location and with the hotel in general despite being scared to death by some of these reviews. Im not one to write reviews but feel i need to give a more accurate account of this hotel. Im wondering if any of these reviewers have traveled in Europe before because their expectations seem unreasonable. But i digress. Pros and cons:
Pros: clean, good sized room, comfy bed, friendly staff, great location.
Cons: breakfast is subpar, AC is turned off for several hours at night (that being said, it was July and very hot in Rome, we opened windows and were FINE! I didnt even wake up uncomfortable from the heat. My husband who gets hot often at night did have some discomfort but was able to fall back asleep quickly after opening the windows)

All in all had a great time in Rome!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My Husband & I had booked this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are pleasant and clean and the hotel is a 2 min walk from the Roma Termini so it was very conveniently located. However, they didn't inform us or nowhere when we booked was it mentioned that the air conditioning is turned off every night between 1am to 7am. We woke up in the night perspiring and didn't get sleep because in June it gets quite hot. As a result of lack of sleep, all the 4 days we had in Rome, we were quite groggy and weren't able to enjoy as much. It mentions air conditioning on all the sites but doesn't mention that its available only 8hrs a day and that too not in the nights. We requested the hotel staff to keep it on during the night instead of during the day when most people are any way not in the room but they were too stubborn to change their systems.
To top this, our personal belongings went missing from the room and the receptionist as well as the housekeeping staff did nothing to help us out. We wished we had stayed elsewhere and not ruined our holiday by staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

2 minutes from the Termini makes this a great location for a night before a flight as the express from the Termini to FCO is on the doorstep. I booked this as a place to come back to after a day in meetings and a meal, get clean, sleep and leave. For that it is perfect. Room was clean - decor a bit tired and needs some TLC but everything works. Check in efficient and pleasant.

Breakfast is poor. Tired pastries, surly service and indifferent coffee. Spending a bit of time and effort here ( some fruit? better coffee? bread not dog biscuits in a packet? clearing the tables?) would pay dividends and gain better reviews.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I don't mind the rooms being small or old that much, but when the air conditioning is shut off "automatically" at 1am on a hot night and you are told to open the windows (a small one that leads to the inside of the block) that are on a corner of a room that creates no airflow and makes it impossible to sleep I find it unacceptable. If you advertise A/C then it should be available as requested. I would not go back even if they paid me to do it. The service is just terrible.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was easy to locate, quite near rail station, room space & lift space was amazingly less, corridors were so narrow that it was a struggle to keep your luggage there while you tussle with getting those inside the tiny lift. Thank God, our room was just infront of the lift, that saved us the walk through the narrow corridor towards the lift. The staff at the reception was very curt, though they let us keep our luggage to pick up later after we checked out. Nearby road-side open restaurants were plenty, which was a relief, we found Bangladeshi cuisine there as well! Since we stayed for only 2 nights and we were out most of the days, we managed with the tight movement inside the room where the double bed took all space!

Room Tip: No rooms will be good rooms, as I guess, all rooms are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

the only good thing about this place is it's location since it's near the metro station. everything else is just a one big mess!! rude staff, dirty rooms, dirty bed sheets that hasn't been changed through our entire stay!! i ll leave the breakfast for you to imagine how bad it is!! defiantly not recommended

Room Tip: don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminal

Address: Via Principe Amedeo, 103, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,017 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminal 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.