We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a great theme” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel the Sound

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel the Sound to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel the Sound
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Rodi 29, 00195 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #371 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with a great theme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We visited here in Summer 2013 and for the price I think the hotel and it's facilities were brilliant. We had a wonderful room and a bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. It's worth upgrading! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    162
    39
    21
    8
See reviews for
92
180
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel was on the west side of Rome and was 10 minutes walk to Vatican. All in all, it was a perfect hotel for our stay.

The staff were very friendly and the hotel front desk was open 24 hours a day. The breakfast area is not large but the food was very good. The lady in charge of the breakfast area was super fast handling everything.

Just mention another thing: the hotel even provided us with umbrella in the front. The details told everything :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of nights before a Western Mediterranean cruise. We arrived early after a very long over night flight from Toronto. We were permitted to check in early, and invited to help ourselves to the juice and pastries in the lobby (nice touch). The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. It took me a couple of tries before I figured out some of the lighting, but it was all good. We were upgraded to a main floor junior suite (thanks!) and it was great. We had a private patio area that would be extraordinary in the summer months. Although the weather wasn't really warm, we still managed to spend some time out here because it really was a nice area.
The hotel is tucked down a quiet side street, but well within a short walking distance to many restaurants, little shops, etc.
Breakfast was quite substantial with lots of options. The breakfast server was very personable, and seemed to enjoy taking care of the hotel guests.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the BW Franklin to anyone looking for a nice, quiet, clean and well maintained hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The staff are great the rooms are really cool and everything was so wonderful. We had an amazing time and want to thank all of the staff. Grazie is not enough. Made our stay in Rome magical. The hotels Musical Theme was so cool and unique kind of set it apart from others. It is much nicer than any Best Western I have stayed at in Canada and the US. They use real plates cutlery and glasses at breakfast and the food was delicious.

Room Tip: It is very close to the Vatican only a ten minute walk but off the touristy area so quiet and friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosomin, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The best hotel we have stayed at small and cosy . We were there for 4 days. Clean and nice room. Close to the Vatican. They have a nice free breakfast in the morning. Real plates in a very nice dinning room. Very friendly and helpful staff. We walk around the corner to Popeye's pizza got take out and went back to the hotel and ate it the dinning room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel was recommended and booked by my friend. I was so happy because right from the friendly receptionist to the staff making the breakfast everyone was friendly, accomodating and helpful. The ambience of the musical instrument and the sound of music in the reception and in the rooms gave us a sense of welcoming and soothing feeling. the breakfast every morning was punctual and the spread of warm and cold was appetizing. Every morning we were greeted to nice cup of latte or cappuccino of our choice made freshly by the breakfast staff. The room was clean, and the refrigerator stocked up. We had a nice jaccuzi and bathrobes in our room as well. For the price and the distance to the vatican, I feel we got a good deal. I will surely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Queen sized rooms with jacuzzi is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is an amazing mix of great location (10 minutes walk to the Metro and 15 to the Vatican), do anything for you staff (Cinderella at breakfast makes the best coffee, Michaela on reception was so helpful - all the staff went above and beyond the call of duty) Great and plentiful breakfast , eclectic music to choose and listen to in quirky clean and tastefully furnished rooms.
Can't fault anything, a pleasure to stay in - even though the reviews said it was noisy our room was above the lobby facing the street and we heard nothing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel the Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel the Sound

Address: Via Rodi 29, 00195 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#304 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel the Sound 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel The Sound is not just a hotel. It is the ideal place from which to visit the center of Rome in an intimate, family-friendly setting, just steps away from the elegant Prati quarter. If, like us, you are passionate about music, design and technology, come visit us at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel The Sound, a relaxing 4 star accommodation option in Rome where you can enjoy your trip to the rythm of your favourite music! Feel Our Sound and make it resound in one of our 22 rooms inspired in Pop, Rock, Blues, Jazz, and Soul music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Splendia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel the Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Franklin Feel the Sound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.