We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 13, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #346 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for walking to most of the sights. And with Termini only 5 minutes walk away, the metro and sightseeing buses are also very convenient.
The staff were helpful, our room was nice and had a small, private balcony, and the breakfast was perfectly fine.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    199
    105
    30
    29
See reviews for
74
297
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned from a four day trip to Rome which was the experience of a lifetime made all the more pleasurable by the courtesy and friendliness shown by all members of staff in this unique and charming hotel. The Porters and Desk Clerks really went out of their way to accommodate and make us feel special. My wife and I fully intend returning to Rome in the very near future and will certainly include staying at the La Griffe as a number one priority.

Room Tip: Ask for room with window and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel La Griffe was the first hotel we stayed when we came to Rome on an Insight Tour. I have to say it was clean, the porters were very friendly and if I knew better we would have complained that our room didn't have a window. It felt as if we were sleeping in a closet. They moved us to the top floor but the bathroom were extremely outdated and needed refurbishment. We could hear the dining room chairs being moved around since we were on the top floor. The tour couldn't pick us up or let us off at the door and we had to walk several blocks to get our bus but that wasen't the hotels fault. The breakfast was good served on the rooftop. Of all the hotels you had to choose from, this would have been our last choice.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a window unless you like sleeping in a closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very Modern and well decorated large beds and room luxurious bathroom with huge bath. Lovely
breakfast served on top floor wiyh fantastic views of Rome.Central location near to station and many tourist attractions and shopping. Staff very friendly highly recommend stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

i must say this is a great hotel. the receptionist and porter are very helpful and kind. it is very clean, and the rooms are nice as well. just a corner away from underground. when we where there we also got to see several italian top celebrities.

Room Tip: rooms looking on the main road are quite noisy, but on the other side you hear the underground just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed over valentines. Hotel staff were welcoming, location was great near metro. Walking distance from most attractions. Hotel itself room was spacious, had jacuzzi bath. Amazing roof top bar. Nice food. Highly recommend staying there

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGriffehotel R, Direttore Generale at La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Me and my partner stayed over valentines. Hotel staff were welcoming, location was great near metro. Walking distance from most attractions. Hotel itself room was spacious, had jacuzzi bath. Amazing roof top bar. Nice food. Highly recommend staying there

Dear Guest

Thank You for choosing to stay at La Griffe Hotel during your visit in the Eternal City.

I hope you had a memorable St. Valentine and enjoyed the dining experience at La Luna Restaurant as well as the Rooftop Bar.

On behalf of the entire Team I truly wish to thank you for recommeding to others to stay with us and I hope there will be soon the chance to welcoming you again at La Griffe Hotel.

Yours sincerely,


Massimo Mainella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hotel is situated near to bus/metro/train connections and in a shopping area, so it's convenient for short trips where you don't want to loose time to go around. Breakfast is of a 3* class and normal rooms can be considered as a 4*, with no coffee making facilities. Pool/spa area closed in winter. Helpful service and cleanliness throughout. It's great but it's really not more than a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for you for choosing to stay at La Griffe Hotel, and also for posting your review.

I wish to take this opportunity to inform you that from the 18th of march all our rooms will be equipped with tea and coffee making facilities and from the 3rd of April we will launch a new breakfast concept.

Please come to visit us again in the near future to experience the changes and do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,


Massimo Mainella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection

Address: Via Nazionale 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Rome
#143 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#276 Family Hotel in Rome
#336 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entwined in an elegant and sophisticated atmosphere in the heart of Rome, la Griffe Hotel is more than just traditional hospitality. The hotel is on Via Nazionale, between Piazza della Repubblica and Piazza Venetia, near the famous fountains of Tritone and Trevi, forming the triangle of Rome’s shopping with Via del Corso and Piazza di Spagna. Ideally positioned to discover the many sights and faces of the Eternal City, with excellent connections to public transport, busses to Vatican City, the Metro (Underground) at 150 m. and near Termini Station.The modern style of interior design is in sweet contrast with the 19th century building and it’s historic location fits it like a frame. The architectural concept is a perfect blend of classic and modern, where luxury and contemporary art surround you in total comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Griffe Rome
Hotel La Griffe
La Griffe Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.