We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this service friendly elegant hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Cellini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Residenza Cellini to your Saves list
Residenza Cellini
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #14 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved this service friendly elegant hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My wife and I just returned from our 25th anniversary trip. We spent 4 nights at the Residenza Cellini. The staff was customer oriented, friendly and doing all they can to please. The room was wonderful, old feel to room with 10 foot ceiling, with modern amenities. Breakfast in morning was sufficient. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    143
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
215
408
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hubert, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My friends and I at first were uncomfortable about traveling to a new country, and after a long day of flights, we finally made it to this AMAZING hotel. I couldnt have asked for better! the best value for your money! very comfortable and relaxing. If your planning on going to Rome, this is the hotel to go to. You wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for a week while touring Rome. Construction was just completed, so our room was immaculate and large with a courtyard balcony. The location is great, once your driver finds it. I recommended this hotel to my adult children. The first night when they flew into Rome the room was fine, but on departure from Rome they were told no rooms were available and were stuffed into a nasty room at a "sister" hotel in the same bldg. The reservations had been made 2 mths in advance and confirmed the week of travel. Just make sure your room is in the Cellini and you will love it!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel many times due to its very good location in the centre of Rome but still not on the tourist routes. The rooms are spacious and well-decorated, with a good combination between roman style and modern facilities. The staff is usually providing with very good service and help you enjoy Rome.

It should be noted, however, that during my last stay the service has been below their standards: they were very friendly and tried to be helpful but this rare personal touch was not there. Still, Residenza Cellini remains my number 1 choice for Rome.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I actually stayed at this hotel in March 2010 with my husband and young daughter. I am very tardy in submitting my review though our stay at Residenza Cellini was very memorable. This is a quality, extremely well-managed hotel full of charm and luxury. We stayed three nights and were delighted with our lovely room, the spacious bathroom, the delicious and abundant breakfast and the hotel's close location to the main train station in Rome. We were also within walking distance to many sight-seeing locations. The staff at the hotel is top-notch and since our stay I have told many friends this is a great hotel choice in Rome and I think at least one person used my glowing recommendation!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We (3 adults and 2 teens) stayed 5 nights at the Residenza Cellini, in July. As the name implies, it is not a hotel in the sense that they do not occupy a building onto themselves, but rather 2 floors of a multi-purpose building (other companies on the other floors). That being said, we felt completely at home at the Residenza !! We were very impressed with all of the personnel as they welcomed us warmly and always responded positively to any of our requests. It is a 5 minute walk from Termini main train station to the Residenza, which is very convenient for getting to and from the airport, and there is close access to the subway lines. We had reserved 2 Junior Suites (located on the 3rd floor which is also the Reception area); the rooms were nicely decorated, very clean, and had individually controlled air conditioning which was greatly appreciated as the days averaged 33 degrees! We were quite surprised that although the Residenza is located 1 street away from a major thoroughfare (Via Nazionale) the rooms were quiet. Breakfast, included in the price of the rooms, was served in a small breakfast room on the 3rd floor. On the 5th floor there is a little covered balcony with chairs (no real view) which gives guests the opportunity to get a bit of fresh air, read, etc. as there is no real lounge area inside. Near the Reception guests have access to an internet terminal (free) which came in very handy. There are several restaurants in the area; we dined 4 times at La Taverna dei Monti which was a 5 minute walk away. In conclusion, we highly recommend Residenza Cellini to anyone visiting Rome and looking for a small, friendly and conveniently located hotel offering the personal touch.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in the main hotel 5 years ago for a week and were very impressed by the level of service, so we wanted to stay again, this time with our two children. The hotel was booked so we were offered the apartment, which was lovely and in the area of Prati, just north of the Vatican. The bedrooms were huge and comfortable and air-conditioned, and very peaceful to come back to after the hot long days of sightseeing with the hordes of other tourists. We walked almost everywhere with the kids, except to the colosseum to which we took a bus that was easy to find. The apartment is very well-equipped and very clean. Only one small issue- the wifi is located in the next door apartment so only works
in the foyer area, and also for the first two days the tenant of that apartment had accidentally switched it off so we couldn't use it. I would definitely stay again, it was fabulous being close to the sights but not having to cope with all the issues of being too close.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Cellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cellini

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Cellini 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and exclusive, Residenza Cellini combines the timeless charm of its luxurious historical interiors with the functionality of the most modern and exclusive comforts to ensure a pleasant and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Cellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cellini Hotel Rome
Residenza Cellini Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Cellini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.