We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good low budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piemonte Hotel

Save Saved
You added Piemonte Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piemonte Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #368 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good low budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I took my son and daughter to Rome for a short holiday and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is in a very good location, only a few minutes walk from the central train station. The reception was always manned and the receptionist didn't mind our relatively late arrival (about 10pm) due to a delayed flight. The room was very clean and tidied up every day after we left. Two good things I should mention; the morning buffet was very nice. There were hot and cold food that we could helped ourselves until we were full. In particular, we have never seen so many variation on pastries that we were really spoiled with choice. The other thing was that we could use the computers by the reception to check in our flight and reserved our seats. The receptionist even allowed us to print our boarding passes with their printer. Wonderful service especially for non-frequent travelers with kids.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks indeed for your comments following your recent stay with us. It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your experience, especially the service that you received throughout the hotel. Your recommendation is hugely appreciated. The late check-in isn’t a problem for us, there is always someone in the desk 24 hours. If the room is available, we also give the opportunity for guests to check-in early; if not, the guest can always take advantage of the deposit for the luggage to avoid losing valuable time to visit the city. Thank you also for reminding the reader of TripAdvisor about the possibility of using our two computers for free. We also remind you that we offer FREE Wi-Fi in the room. Please, if you plan a return visit to Rome check always our official website (link in the top of the page) to find the best and cheapest offer and ensure you another memorable stay. I would like to wish you merry Christmas with the hope to see you again in the next future. Warmest Regards Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    281
    97
    33
    14
See reviews for
90
170
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GUwahati
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great location clean rooms and friendly people..... It was very cold in the end of November there was hot water almost at all times and the heating systems was adequate..... overall its value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience and for leaving such positive review here on TripAdvisor. We feel very privileged that we were able to exceed your expectations. We were delighted to learn that you liked your accommodation and the hotel itself, the professional staff, our location, so close to the most important train and bus station in Rome and the service we provided. You can find more useful info on our official webpage (you can reach it from the link on the top of the page). I do hope that you will join us again soon. My best wishes for a happy Christmas. Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Room was enough for two of us, close to Termini (actually very close), Value for money.
Do not expect anything fancy, its basic and just enough.
Minus - Very small bathroom, felt little bit cold at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay to Piemonte Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, the room size and also our good offer. We always recommend to visit our website to catch all our special offers for every kind of needs. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. I wish you a very happy Christmas. Kindest regards, Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in September. We needed a triple room, and we chose this hotel because it was the best of the budget options. It is clean, safe and conveniently located just one minute's walk from the Termini station (from here there are extensive buses to every part of town as well as the underground.) So it was a great jumping off point from which to see the sights. The rooms were comfortable but basic. This was a good choice for us as we were not spending any time in the hotel, but we were out all day every day. It was located on a quiet, peaceful street which was safe too (this is important as we were three girls travelling together.) Breakfast was included but it was very very basic so we chose to eat brunch out mostly as food is one of the big selling points of Rome! If you are a very light sleeper then you might hear your neighbours from time to time, but this was only at the beginning of the day. The other guests seemed to be very respectful in the evening. Overall, I would stay here again as it is so central and the staff were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up will be more peaceful as they are further away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Ladies, thanks for taking the time and sharing your comments here for the TripAdvisor readers. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant experience to Piemonte Hotel and found our staff service attentive and friendly. As you said our location is perfect to visit every “must see” monuments, the proximity with the main station Termini will make your holiday very easy and comfortable. We always remember from there you will have bus and subway that will take you anywhere in Rome; the shuttles for the airport and for special routes; the city tours that you can book right here in the hotel and lastly the train if you want go if you want to escape for a day from the Eternal City. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations for the breakfast. We know we can’t like to everyone but we assure that our products are daily delivered and very various and genuine. We are glad you had an overall enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Don’t forget to check our website to find the best offers for your next vacation here in Rome. Warm Regards Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We chose this hotel based on good reviews and its proximity to Termini Station which has a direct link from the airport and links to local bus, metro and tram routes.

Hotel Piemonte is basic but comfortable and clean. It has decent en-suite rooms and a dining room provides a reasonable continental breakfast which includes pastries ham and cheese but no other meals. There is a small lounge area down stairs but no drinks or beverages are served there although there are limited but reasonably priced mini-bars in the rooms. There is also a lift.

The local area around Termini is a bit shabby in places and there are a number of street hawkers and down and outs in the area around the station although they can also be found all over Rome. The immediate area around the hotel is better though and we never felt uneasy ot threatened even at night. There are numerous eating places in the vicinity of the hotel and although prices and quality vary, don't expect to eat any more cheaply than in a UK city.

All in all we were pleased with Hotel Piemonte. It served well as a base for our week exploring Rome. It is close enough to walk to many of the City's attractions and failing that there are always the local transport links nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing us and for sharing your experience in the Piemonte hotel here in the TripAdvisor website. There are several ways to reach the hotel, in addition to the one you said, there is our fast pick up service that will bring you right in front of the hotel without wait a train or a bus. Surely our location is our strength point but not the only one; the area around us is very safe, we are so close to the main station of Rome and as you said there are a lot place to eat: next time don’t be scared to ask us, we will be very happy to advice you the best ones or the cheapest ones. There’s only one thing that we really don’t agree about your opinion of our breakfast; we have a continental breakfast with a big choice of foods sweet and savoury (pies, cakes, croissants, kind of breads, cereals, cold cuts, cheese, salami, ham, fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, hot and cold drinks) delivered daily. Anyway we hope to see you again for another week here in Rome, as always we suggest to visit our website to find the best offer and come back here in the Piemonte Hotel, Best Regards Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is absolutely not a boutique hotel as some reviews have suggested. It's not even a 3 star hotel more like a 2 star. The rooms are small with rather old furniture. The shower was good but the cubical small with a door that wouldn't shut. The aircon was asthmatic. The rooms at the back can be noisy and while we stayed the smell from the sewers was pretty bad. This was not peculiar to the hotel just Rome in general. But our room stunk if we left the window open. There is no wifi in the hotel (2 star) breakfast was very average. There was no information about the hotel or local amenities/sites etc. No price list for the mini bar. On a positive note staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel was clean. There are some good local restraunts. All in all typical fayre for anything in Rome over priced and pretty average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we are saddened to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for not providing you the service you expected and deserve as our guest. Let me say you should have report your discomfort about the room we gave it to you; also you are the first one that report bad smell in our room that came from outside; but if it really was it, we would very happy to try to solve it, perhaps we could give you another room. Regarding the Wi-Fi, I’m pretty sure it was a misunderstanding, we are one of the few hotels that offer FREE WIFI in the rooms and a free use of two devices in the living room; maybe you just forgot to ask the password to access it. I also add that the price of the drinks of the mini-bar is exposed behind the door of every room, maybe it is just escaped from his super careful eye. Lastly we have an official website, where you can find all the information you need about the hotel; the amenities, the location with a map, the galleries and finally the special offers all year long. We hope we give you all the explanations and we welcome you again in the next future. Best Regards Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 28th September, 5 minute walk from termini station. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the chap at the front desk who checked us in quickly and efficiently knowing after travelling the first thing anyone wants to do is freshen up and not stand around waiting. The room although small was amazing the bathroom sparklingly clean, ample storage space for our clothes and a mini bar with water and soft drinks at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is a continental breakfast with plenty to choose from, we especially liked the fresh pastries. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were extremely friendly and helpful and we have already booked our stay with this hotel in March 2014. This hotel gives good value for your money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful words (5 star Service) about your holiday to the Piemonte Hotel here in the Eternal city. We always try to make you feel comfortable when you enter the first time in our hotel; you know the first impression is very important and in a few minutes we make a quick and exhaustive check-in with all the information you need. Thank you to appreciate everything of the hotel; the location, the cleanness of the room, the kindness of the staff, always to your service to help you in every kind of doubts and to suggest the best here in Rome and the breakfast, very rich and various. Don’t forget to check our website, there you can find all the galleries, the information and the special offers of Piemonte Hotel. Kind Regards and see you soon in march Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piemonte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.