We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean and very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piemonte Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Piemonte Hotel to your Saves list
Piemonte Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #356 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon, the hotel is well presented with cosy rooms which are very clean and tidy, our bed linen was changed every day along with fresh towels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the map they provided on our arrival saw us around 15 miles of sightseeing without getting lost :) the continental breakfast is not to our taste but there was plenty of variety on offer and was fresh daily, croissants, cereals, ham and cheese and bread rolls with a selection of coffees, tea and juice. Our stay here was very nice and relaxed and was extremely quiet of an evening, we would definitely return here :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your taking the time to provide feedback of your stay to Piemonte Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated the charming, traditional Italian character of the hotel. Thank you for your compliments about the outstanding, professional and welcoming service offered by all my team; we really do appreciate when guests notice our dedication. I am pleased that you found the rooms to be well decorated and comfortable for you but I’m sorry that you didn’t found anything you appreciate of our breakfast but as you said our continental breakfast has a wide choice of foods delivered daily. I am truly grateful that you will recommend hotel in the future. I hope to welcome you again to Piemonte Hotel. Kind regards, Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    234
    92
    30
    12
See reviews for
109
185
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limeira, SP
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed there for three times. At the second, the main hotel had no vacancy and we were moved to the Piemonte´s Residence, wich is about 50 meters from there. Well, the main hotel is nice, clean, the badroom and bathroom are large and awesome. The restaurant are very small, and sometimes you have to wait for the dinner. The apearence of the residence isn´t good at the first moment, because it´s a old house, and the hall, the elevator are very old and uggly, but the apartment are new and larger than the main hotel. In rainny days could be a problem because you'll must walk outside to the main hotel to have a breakfast for example. The location is very good, 4 blocks from the Termini Staion. On Termini we took a bus to the airport (EU$ 6 per person) while taxi would costs EU$ 50. The staff is very nice, and they allowed to rest some bags there while we went out there to visit others cities and came back later. It isn´t fancy but i´m quite satisfied with the price, location and cordiality of the Piemont Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us to Piemonte Hotel. I am so glad to read that you, once again, enjoyed your stay with us in Rome and how you appreciated the room size, the comfort, the cleanliness and the service in our Residence It gives me great pleasure to know that the staff left such a great impression on you as our service is something we take great pride in. We truly appreciate when guests notice our dedication and our attention to detail and I am thrilled that you will choose to return to us because of these personal touches. I look forward to welcoming you back again and again in the near future. Best Regards Yuri Dattola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great stay in rome at this hotel with family of four. Clean, spacious room, friendly staff and minutes from train/metro station. Very good hotel and would strongly recommend. We had a double bed with two single beds in a room of to the side. For European hotel, this had a lot of space and at a great price. I t ok 5 minutes to walk to termini station and the metro. Great for getting around Rome easily. Many good restaurants in the area. Bathroom slight ly small and is only negative we have. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a real pleasure reading how you enjoyed your experience to Piemonte Hotel. Thank you to consider our hotel worthy to be recommended. If Guest ask, we are happy to advise and help about places to eat, there’s so many choice around us for every kind of taste. The awareness that guests appreciated our rooms standards in comfort, cleanliness and size make us proud of our efforts in order to provide a top class service. It is nice to read you also appreciated our location, surely our strength point but not the only one! We are ready to welcome you for your next stay in Rome! Best regards from all our staff. Regards Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was in the perfect location to enjoy Rome being less than a 5 minute walk from the main termini. The rooms were clean, and comfortable with security shutters on the windows which helped block out city noise and helped keep the room cool when needed. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are many to chose from all within a 5 minute walk from the hotel door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest, we are very happy to receive such a wonderful review. We very much appreciate your time to post your feedback on the site and it is so nice to hear that you had the “best holiday ever” and give us credit for making your trip memorable. We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay. This means that we have achieved our goal. We are so glad to know that you appreciated the hotel location, the cleanliness and the ameneties of the room (Air Conditioning and soundproofing system) and the efficent service. I have passed your kind words to all your friends who look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best Regards Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent a week there in June/July. Lovely hotel, clean, friendly and conveniently close to the Termini station. Room view was a bit disappointing but as it was a sightseeing holiday this didn't really matter. Would be nice if hotel had a restaurant however there were lots of places to dine close by. Would definitely stay there again if I was ever back in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and have taken the time to give us your feedback. Delighted that you enjoyed the staff, the room, the atmosphere and the location, very close to the main station. Here in Piemonte Hotel we serve only the breakfast but as you said we are very happy to suggest the best restaurants, trattorie an pizzerias around us. I am delighted that you felt that the hotel was great. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

While the location and price of the hotel is good, we had the misfortune of having no hot water in our room on our second night. We were unable to shower, which is unacceptable since the price we are paying is to stay in the room and use the amenities. We called the front desk and the person was unhelpful telling us there was nothing they could do until the morning. We then had to go to the front desk (our room was located in the side building) to complain, which after further comments of there was nothing they could do, provided us with a key to a washroom in the hotel. We had to bring all of our clothes and shower things to the neighboring building to use this washroom in order to shower. Will never stay at this hotel again after this frustrating incident.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, however appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. Unfortunately everyone can have problems, you just forgot to tell that your problem has been during the night, we are not plumbers and in that moment the only thing we could do it was give to you the opportunity to take the shower in another room. You also forgot to tell that we solved your problem early in the morning. Please next time report all the story, we taking care of every guests in the good and especially in the bad moments. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to provide you with a flawless experience in the future should you join us once again. Warmest Regards Yuri Dattola Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just got back from 4 nights here with my eldest son. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our twin room was more than big enough. The bus from the airport drops you at the bottom of the street and the main train and bus station is a 5 minute walk away. We tried 4 different restaurants in the next street to the hotel and had good food at all of them. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone and would certainly go back there again if I ever visit Rome again.

Room Tip: Room 104 has no view but there is a lovely orange tree just outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal-top, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Piemonte Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest, we are delighted in reading your kind review. It is a real pleasure knowing that your stay to Piemonte Hotel fulfilled your expectation and made pleasant your holiday in Rome. We are glad in reading that you appreciated the size and cleanliness of room and the hotel location very close to the Central station. We are very happy to suggest the best restaurants or pizzerias around here, there is such a wide choice that you will be always satisfied. Thank you for recommending us, we hope you will chose again Piemonte Hotel for your next roman holiday. Warm greetings from all the staff! Yuri Dattola Public Relation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piemonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piemonte Hotel

Address: Via Vicenza 32/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Business Hotel in Rome
#191 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piemonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Piemonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemonte Hotel Rome
Rome Piemonte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piemonte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.