We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trevi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Trevi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicolo del Babuccio 20-21, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #781 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here for 9 nights and our adults children staid here next room for 5 nights. Our room is not big but not tiny as well.our kids room was big enough for 3 adults. The location is great. The hotel is clean. The breakfast satisfying,much more then continental- cakes,serials,egs,tomatoes,chees,and so on.we feel that we get much more then we expected according to part of the reviews that we read here.how can you compare hotels that got totally different price. We are living in the next beulding from the main one,on the first Flore .we hardly hear the street because of doubleglass windows.maybe they have different kinds of rooms. We fill blessed that we are here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    211
    146
    74
    95
See reviews for
106
238
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kastro, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The perfect location in the centre of Rome,just next to Fontana di Trevi, everywhere by foot,a little bit small hotel with good service.The room wasn't exactly in the hotel but opposite of it ,in another bulding.A little bit noisy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulstrup
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Trevi during Christmas Holydays 21.12.12 - 25.12.12. I travelled alone.
The Location of Trevi only 50 mtr. from the Trevi Fountaine is just perfect.
The Hotel Staff, were all soo very nice and kind to me, and did all they could to make my stay, just at I have dreamed of. The room a small standard roome, was not that great, but hwo cares, I was out seeing the beautyfully Rome anyway. From the hotel in a radius of 500-1 km you can walk to almost all seigths in Rome, antiks. BRILLIANT LOCATION. BUT Nekst time I come to TREVI, I will make a Upgrate, and pay the little ekstra to get more comfort and bigger room. The heat in my roome could not be regulated, soo every nigth I sleep with open windows. It was VERY warm in my room all days!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We booked through Travelocity and didn't get quite what we were expecting. The best thing about the hotel was its location (near Trevi Fountain). We had never traveled to Italy before so we weren't sure where to stay. This hotel was close to the metro, lots of restaurants and walking distance to major sights. The room however was tiny, which we expected, but we felt like we were in a dungeon. There were no windows and no Wi-Fi, which we expected. We also thought we would be staying in the actual hotel but we were up the street a little bit, perhaps they overbooked. The continental breakfast was good. We probably wouldn't stay here again. I think if we were able to travel back, we would want to stay near the Spanish Steps or at least in a higher rated hotel...worth it after a long day on your feet!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

When We arrived at the hotel Trevi, they moved us to a building nearby although the room was clean and pleasant. So, in order to get your breakfast you'll have to cross the street. The space for the breakfast is way too small and you'll have to be patient as there is only 2 employees and they were always busy. The best of this hotel is its location for sure. You're only 2 steps away from the Trevi fountain. Overall, I loved the city but be aware of the opportunists, they are all over the city ready to make some extra cash.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Also nervous about staying at Trevi Hotel after reading reviews on here. As we booked last minute on very busy weekend this was one of a few options. Quite difficult to find the hotel as down a side alley. There isn't really a view of the fountain from hotel but you can hear it!
The staff were friendly on arrival and there is information about Rome available.
The room we were given was in the building next to the hotel lobby and very very small, with a thin sliding wooden door (similar to a wardrobe door)...looks like it could have previously a cleaning cupboard!! Although it was ridiculously small it did have charm and character, the worse thing for me was there is no kind of fire escape was windows all has metal bars. NOTHING like the images on the website.
We were offered a transfer to their sister hotel near Spanish steps, we declined.
Breakfast-average continental, get there early to get orange juice (from concentrate)
Having said that we weren't expecting much after reading the reviews on here and the LOCATION is BRILLIANT and perfect base to explore Rome and sit and watch the Trevi fountain late night before hitting the hay.
If you do stay here expect little from the rooms but Roman beauty on your doorstep!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was a bit nervous about staying here after reading mixed reviews on here but my aunt had stayed a few months prior and that eased my concerns. They were further eased when we arrived and were greeted by very friendly reception staff who gave us all the necessary information on the local area, marking points of interest on a map for us and advising us of how much time each sight may take.

We were shown to a room in a separate building that was literally only in the next road, so not far to come back for breakfast or anything else. The room was very large, especially by European standards and even had a bath in the bathroom, instead of the usual shower cubicle. However, it was on the top floor of the building and there was no lift, which was fine for me, but not so good for my mother. We mentioned this at reception that afternoon and they assured us that we could move into the main hotel the following morning after guests had checked out. They were very understanding of my mother not being able to go up and down such a long flight of stairs and there was no hassle in moving the next day. The room in the main hotel was significantly smaller then the first one we had but ultimately hotel rooms are for sleeping in, so we weren't too concerned by the small size.

Breakfast was simple, with no cooked items but the pastries, cereals and fruits were still enjoyable. As mentioned in other reviews, there isn't much of a panoramic view, it's mostly rooftops but the room itself is nice and the staff are pleasant.

The location is very good, literally steps from the Trevi Fountain which is nice to see at night and we even made a point of getting up extra-early one day to go the few steps to the fountain to see it with literally nobody else around apart from two American girls, which was the prefect photo opportunity, as we swapped cameras and took pictures for eachother. We walked to all the main sights apart from the Vatican which we went to on an organised trip.

I think some reviews on here have been a little too harsh, this is only a 3 star hotel and I think for the price and location, it is very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Address: Vicolo del Babuccio 20-21, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #781 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trevi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trevi is a three star superior hotel, two steps away from its namesake the Trevi Fountain. It offers a refined atmosphere equipped with the best facilities within a historical 16th century palace. It is located in the proximity of the infamous “Via Veneto” , the magnificent Spanish Steps and the surrounding high fashion district. One can stroll and admire the window displays of world -renowned designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trevi Rome
Trevi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Trevi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.