We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WIFI was what brought us in.....Great service was what brought us back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fa-bio

Fa-bio
via Germanico 43, Rome, Italy
06 64525810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 8,707 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Vegan, Vegetarian, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WIFI was what brought us in.....Great service was what brought us back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Fabio cafe is a tiny place, easy to miss, next to an internet sport and travel agency close to the Vatican with seating for 3-4 at their little bar, but we found the most helpful and kind young man there. He was patient with our many questions about the food and smoothies. (It appears to be a healthier alternative to Italian take out pizza and sandwich shops) there is free wifi and the young staff graciously and cheerfully assisted us in making dinner reservations where our own hotelier wouldn't. See Spirito Divino, Travestere neighborhood in a separate review.

We just happened on this since our hotel was down the street, but for a friendly spot, I would highly recommend it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    60
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A must stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Some of the best, friendliest service I've ever experienced in Europe and America combined. Healthy, fresh, organic food. Tasty sandwiches and smoothies. One of the best salads I've ever tried. A small little spot that I was lucky enough to experience twice. I would not miss out on this one. 5 -10 minute walk from the vatican, not far at all. The owner gave us large smoothies at a small's price because it was our last day in the city. Overall, resonable European prices, delicious organic food, and amazing owner/staff!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

A little difficult to find because the location on the map was wrong. But we didn't regret. The sandwiches were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enough Pasta??!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

After traveling around Italy for a couple weeks and finishing our trip in Rome, we were so happy to find this place. Finally, a feeling of eating light, fresh and healthy. The owners speak English so don't be intimidated. And, they are super helpful Honestly, it's not cheap but nothing is cheap when you exchange our Dollar to the Euro.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect for quick lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Smoothie, juice, sandwitch, wrap or salad. Pick you choice and they will make it anyway you want it!

Cheap and gooood!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fa-bio also viewed

 

Been to Fa-bio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fa-bio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.