We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family place, great pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Su & Giu Cucina Romana

Su & Giu Cucina Romana
via Tacito, 42, Rome, Italy (Prati)
0632650352
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 8,758 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Prati
2 reviews
“Family place, great pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Found this small place via TripAdvisor Rome. very nice atmosphere, the waiter was very nice and explaining. feels like a true family place.
Very good pasta

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    271
    81
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“Great find. Fantastic food and the best service we had in Rome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We almost didn't go to this restaurant. Luckily for us we did and loved it.

We had superb pasta. Beautifully cooked and without overpowering sources. The desserts were simple but VERY well made and this was all brought to the table by the best service we have had in a restaurant for a long time.

The price was surprisingly low. My only regret was that we didn't find it before.

Go. You'll be glad you did!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a very nice evening! Dinner was great and service was really good. If you seek a non touristic family run restaurant with honest food this is the place to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Daniele and his Mother Anna provide you with great food from the Lazio region of Italy. They made us feel like we were in our Italian grandmothers' house, with generous portions of hospitality and food.
My suggestion is to just let them decide what to have for dinner. Unless of course you have specific food restrictions (we have none) they know what's best. It is all fresh and delicious. I wish we had the opportunity to meet Anna's husband who was busy preparing all of the great dishes.
We will return. Grazie mille. Il cibo e' buono!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“By far the best restaurant in Rome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

After traveling around Europe for over a month, we found that Su & Giu had by far the best food out of any city or country we visted. The staff is so friendly that we felt like we were family and at home. Initially we sat down upstairs, and a table opened up in the main eating area and we were welcomed to a larger table without even asking. We enjoyed the muscles and calamari to start and immediatley we could tell how fresh and delicious it was. Also, we had the homemade fettuccine carbonara and wow, I was blown away! We had the tiramisu and creme brulee for dessert, and without a doubt was the best I have ever had. Everything is completely homemade and fresh, If you are in the area you have to eat here!! To the Su & Giu staff, thanks again for such a great experience if I'm in Rome again I will be sure to stop by!!
Best regards from you Miami friends

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Su & Giu Cucina Romana also viewed

 

Been to Su & Giu Cucina Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Su & Giu Cucina Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.