We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Rimini great location and breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rimini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rimini to your Saves list
Hotel Rimini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Marghera 17, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #518 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
kings lynn
1 review
“Hotel Rimini great location and breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Rimini for a short break in January for my partners birthday, I can not fault it. The building is old with atmosphere, the room clean with an enormous bed. The breakfast was wonderful and filled us up for the day as you cold eat as much as you liked. The staff behind reception were very polite and gave advice and directions when requested. The location is very convenient for the trains and metro (and 10 mins walk to Hard Rock cafe!). Our flight home was in the evening adn we were able to leave our bags at reception and collected then later. We were also able to book in early.

If i go to Rome again I would stay here and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    179
    92
    23
    14
See reviews for
52
216
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Comfortable, clean rooms, and straight across the road from the termini - loved our stay there. If you arrive by train, turn right into the shopping centre part of the station, then go straight out that entrance - Via Marghera is right there.

We flew RyanAir and took the shuttle from Ciampino - a very reasonably-priced 4 Euro each way - and were dropped off in the Via Marsala. Just walk two very short blocks down, and there is the Via Marghera, opposite the side entrance to the termini. All the buses on your doorstep - being a tourist couldn't be easier.

There is a very beautiful church on Via Vicenza, the next road along, which wasn't in our guide book - the excellent DK guide to Rome, which I would highly recommend - but don't miss it. The Sagre Cuore di Gesu is stunning, and the gold statue of Jesus that gleams on the rooftop can be glimpsed from the dining room - it's a striking sight against the dark blue of the sky.

Also recommended is a restaurant on the same street, Trattoria Dell'Omo - real (and delicious) Italian food, at not-unreasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend in romantic Rome. The location is perfect - just a few yards from the termini which connects you by metro to everywhere. Really easy to get around - the Italians were lovely to me and my partner. If you are looking for a cultural mini break and enjoy walking and sight seeing - this is the place to go.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

hotel rimini

this hotel is literally stones throw away from the trimini train

station. just cross the road from the station and you are

there.this hotel is all about the location. if you do not want to

be dragging your luggage around this hotel is it.also the aerobus

from the both airports of Rome just stop very close to hotel. in 2

minutes you are in the hotel. it cost 6 euro fronm the air port.

you will see the posters all over the airport for the aerobus .you

are just next to metro. we walked to all the major attractions.

just used the metro to go to vatican.

we booked doubble room with breakfast. the hotel is an old

traditional building. as you entre the hotel,the recption right in

front.the staff was slightly unfriendly but rest of the just fine.

there is small lift. you may have more than one trip if you have

lots of luggage the room was very spacious. with a window .there

was no noise during our stay. wifi was ok .ample toiletries were

given every day.the room was clean.the breakfast room was large

and well presented. lots of choice of food. i really love the

breakfast.i would just stay in this hotel just for the breakfast.
i would really recommend this. the breakfast is just more than 20

euros itself and location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very good location right near Termini - easy to get around Rome whether walking or using public transport. Rooms small with very dated decor and small bathroom. Water could sometimes take a while to heat up so had to leave shower running for a long time before getting in.

Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was basic with pastries, cereal, bread, yoghurt etc. There were scrambled eggs and bacon/sausages but they were always cold by the time we got down (about 9ish)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is great, perfect location to everything, and the metro trains come very few minutes so it is very convenient. Breakfast was standard, can't complain, bathrooms are a little small, and the rooms are a little small, but you get your own aircon and the water didn't warm up enough. The staff attitude could have been better but in all, the hotel is lovely.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Rimini and found it to be ideal. Termini Central is a short walk to the end of the block which couldnt have been better. However, we arrived at Rome by train coming from Civitavecchia and took the wrong exit from the station and found ourselves disorientated. Because we were tired, we got a taxi to our hotel which happened to be just half a block away - the taxi driver could have told us that, but instead drove us around a couple of blocks to get to our hotel. So if you are arriving by train walk through the shopping centre of Termini and leave through the main entrance - the hotel is just along the road on the right. Termini has shops, cash point machines, a bureau de change etc., so it's very convenient once you get your bearings. A lot of the attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast which was included in the hotel price, was very good and a great selection to choose from. Our room was spacious and clean but the carpet in the stairway and up the passage was quite grubby. I would definately stay there again. There are lots of restaurants surrounding the hotel which are reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimini

Address: Via Marghera 17, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rimini 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
albergo storico della capitale che da oltre 60 anni si distingue per la cortesia, i servizi e l'accoglienza. Gestito ininterrottamente dalla stessa famiglia romana (fam. Alessi) coniuga la tradizione e l'esperienza nell'ospitalità con la modernità dei conforts.A disposizione degli ospiti anche una pratica e comoda Agenzia di Viaggia interna che vi saprà aiutare nella pianificazione dei dettagli del vostro soggiorno nonchè nella prenotazione di gite, tours e visite guidate dentro e fuori Roma.Particolare la colazione a buffet servita nella sala panoramica del quinto piano! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimini Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rimini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.