We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Garden Palace to your Saves list
Rose Garden Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€140 (EUR)
Ranked #81 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Perfect location, very good service ( we forgot to close our safe and they reacted promptly and most adequate), comfortable and quiet room, a nice little pool. The only thing perhaps it's not very cozy and doesn't make you feel you want to hang out in the lobby, but we would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    137
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
82
198
21
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Traveled to Rome on our honeymoon in December 2012. We loved our stay at the Rose Garden Hotel. We were upgraded from a superior room to deluxe room and came back that evening to a bottle of champagne in our room! NIce surprise! The buffet breakfast was really good. Great location and the front desk was very helpful with restaurants, etc. We also stayed here on our return from Florence and Venice. Again, we were given a complimentary upgrade.. this time to a suite! Could go on and on about our wonderful stay here. We definitely will be choosing Rose Garden in the future if we are lucky enough to return to Rome!

Room Tip: Deluxe room or suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spacious rooms, very clean premises, and one of the best breakfast buffets I've seen. This hotel is also very conveniently located next to the beautiful Via Veneto as well as to many other touristic areas such as the Spanish steps, the Trevi Fountain and the Villa Borghese. The front desk staff is very helpful and knowledgeable and the hotel lobby elegantly understated. I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for location, cleanliness, and good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights following a stop in Florence. As many other Trip Advisor writers noted, we, too, arrived quite early in the morning, but our room was ready within 1/2 hour. We were very happy to have a corner room on the end of the 4th floor (#411--VERY QUIET) that was spacious and had a very comfortable king bed. The towels were like bath sheets, thick and fluffy. The only thing we missed was an electric water kettle to make tea/coffee in our room. We were given hot water from room service, however.
The breakfasts were some of the best, with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, hot cakes, cheeses, and a full array of breads and fresh fruits. Too bad it was too cold to have breakfast in the rose garden.
Location is the best, with the city buses stopping right near the hotel. And only about a 10 minute walk to the metro makes it a nice spot.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey girl
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Took the train from Florence to Rome, then a cab to the Rose Garden. A beautiful hotel in a great location near the Spanish steps, across from the American Embassy. We had a beautiful room w/ a walk in closet, fabulous bathroom w/ a large bath/shower(finally!) great space, desk, lounge chair & a welcome bottle of prosecco. We were happy to see free wifi, (yes!) The hotel is very nice, but I couldn't help noticing little areas that could use touch-up paint. Just not 4 stars. Front desk was very helpful & breakfast buffet had a good variety. We ate dinner in the hotel 1 evening when we were very tired. Very good. The neighborhood is very expensive for dinner. We would definitely book again. Loved the room & the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel was not only in a great location, but had extremely helpful and friendly staff. We had a spacious room and was within walking distance of so much. It was out of the way of the busy Via Veneto street, but allowed us to get there easily when we wanted. It was in a perfect area near so many restaurants, shopping and attractions. It was very easy to get around to see al of the ancient sights of Rome without issue. The US Embassy was directly across the street.
The staff at breakfast were always attentive and we got a pretty good selection of various breakfast foods. We had a great stay and had no problems at all. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We ended a trip to Tuscany spending a few nights in Rome at this property. The room was great (spacious and well appointed), the location was perfect (just off the Via Veneto) and the staff was most accommodating. I highly recommend it. Very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Garden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#37 Business Hotel in Rome
#54 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.