We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REAL ITALİAN İCE CREAMMMM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Valentino

Gelateria Valentino
Via Del Lavatore, 96, 00187 Rome, Italy
06.6783219
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 8,753 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bodrum City, Turkey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“REAL ITALİAN İCE CREAMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Best İce Cream in Rome, maybe even the best in Europa. The taste is STİLL with me. Just next to Trevi Fountain, you can not miss it!! You can have your ice cream and look at the Trevi Fountain. First I forgot the name of the place but thanks to trip advisor I found it quickly. I just want to go to Rome again and try some more İce cream in Gelateria Valentino. I tried some other places but this is the BEST. Go and get it. So many of İce Cream and they are all delicious. This is the real italian İce Creammmm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much and we hope to see you again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,719
    327
    123
    41
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We found this gelateria to have the most flavours, and tasted the best. All of the staff are so friendly and helpful, prices are reasonable, this is the only place in Rome we have returned to for seconds (and probably thirds tomorrow) :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much and we look forward to see you soon again,hopefully tomorrow,theo.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Rome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

For everyday my partner and I were in Rome, we had a gelato (sometimes twice) from Gelateria Valentino. Our hotel is just a few metres away and gelato was from Valentino's was always our dessert. It was by far the best gelato we have had in Italy! The owner and staff are very welcoming, helps that for someone who don't speak Italian, they are nice enough to speak to you in English (although they probably couldn't stand my attempt at the Italian language anyway). My partner always had the same gelato flavour- Caffe, despite the 20 or so other flavours on offer. My favourite is the tiramisu which was delicious although i did add a variety to my usual such as fragola (strawberry) which is equally luscious, as is Cocco (unusual for a gelato flavour) and the cioccolato. Sadly, our stay in Rome was not long enough to sample all the flavours on offer but I'm sure they are all just as good.Reasonably priced, you get many choices of cup and cone sizes. We even had a take-home pack made to take back to our hotel- a steal for 500g for 9 euros...I imagine you can have as many flavours as you want but we only opted for our 3 favourites, you guessed it, caffe, tiramisu and cioccolato! If you visit Rome and the Trevi Fountain is on your must-see sight, just veer off toward your right (if you're facing the fountain), the Gelateria is just a few metres down. Well worth the visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you so much and we really hope to see you again on your next visit in rome.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The various chocolate flavors and the banana are to die for. Owner couldn't be more friendly! Close to That's Amore, a very nice past place, so go he for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Hi, I spend three days in Rome with my wife and every day we pass have Gelato at Gelateria Valentino
The owner is very very nice gentleman and very welcome on top the best gelato we have. I advice everyone
Visit Rome to pass by and try the Gelato, specially Coco nut flavor too yummy . Regards dani and dina

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much.nice to hear from you and we look forward to see you again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Valentino also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria Valentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Valentino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.