We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent gelato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Valentino

Gelateria Valentino
Via Del Lavatore, 96, 00187 Rome, Italy
06.6783219
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 8,707 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The various chocolate flavors and the banana are to die for. Owner couldn't be more friendly! Close to That's Amore, a very nice past place, so go he for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,715
    325
    123
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Hi, I spend three days in Rome with my wife and every day we pass have Gelato at Gelateria Valentino
The owner is very very nice gentleman and very welcome on top the best gelato we have. I advice everyone
Visit Rome to pass by and try the Gelato, specially Coco nut flavor too yummy . Regards dani and dina

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much.nice to hear from you and we look forward to see you again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I read the reviews on tripadvisor and assisted me and partner had to go! The Gelato is amazing and €4.50 for 3 scoops which i didn't think was too bad. The taste is so good i had to go back 2 more times in the 4 days we were there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much and we hope to see you again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great find for delicious ice-cream mixed with chocolate. Not expensive, the ones which everyone could give a try. There are many great choices but we loved ice-cream mixed with chocolate. Try it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much and we look forward to see you soon again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
1,343 helpful votes 1,343 helpful votes
“Best Gelato In Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We decided to try this as it was close to where we had eaten lunch and was also well recommended on trip advisor.Well again the people arnt wrong with this place.It is heaven in a cup as far as gelato goes, and I only wish I had gotten a bigger tub to try more flavours.The Service from the actual owner and possibly his wife was superb.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much.nice to hear from you and we look forward to see you again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Valentino also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria Valentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Valentino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.