We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twice B&B

Twice B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Twice B&B to your Saves list
Twice B&B
Via degli Scipioni 89, 00192 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #315 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

stay at B&B Twice. Tony and the Filipino caretaker, Raul, are very nice. near train station. near vatican. rooms and toilets are huge clean. free breakfast. just take note to call them the day before what exact time you will arrive so that they will meet you and open the door. the place is a residential building and not a hotel and main door is always closed. so that you will not wait forever, contact them beforehand. better also to contact them directly before you
book. if il visit rome again, i will definitely stay in Twice again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
51
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oordegem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at B&B Twice.

The location is perfect for visiting Rome: 5 mins walk to the Vatican Museum and 10 minutes to Basilica San Pietro. Metrostation Ottaviano is just around the corner so from there the rest of Rome can be explored. But even by foot you can go to the historical center.

The accomodation is more then enough: good bed, clean bathroom, little fridge, safe,... Breakfast is basic but everything we needed was there.

The big plus of this B&B is the host Antonio. He is extremely friendly and gives plenty of good tips (he saved us lot of waiting hours informing us when to go to several interesting places as Vatican museum, San Pietro, Colosseum,...). We arrived in the evening on a sunday, but he was waiting for us outside the B&B.

When entering the B&B, don't be scared of the old entrance. The B&B has every modern comfort.

Overall: great place to stay to enjoy beautifull Rome.

And last but not least: the price is very reasonable for what you get.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here for five nights and do not have a single complaint. From the minute we walked through the door e first time, the owner was very lovely and helpful to the minute we left. Firstly, the b&b is very easy to find as it is just off the metro (helpful when you have bags to carry) and only a 5-10 minute walk to the Vatican. Rome is all about the walking, so mostly we would walk everywhere, and we found that it wasn't too far away from anything and there was always the metro if we got tired. The value for money is extremely good - especially for Rome. With aircon provided, private bathrooms, breakfast, friendly service and great location, I'm not sure what else you could ask for! Spot on, loved it and when I'm back in Rome ill be staying again (one day).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were staying 3 days in Twice in a superior room. It was not just superior but superb. The staff is extraordinary friendly. Antonio is absolutely helpful and kind person, he was very attentive to us. The breakfast is substantial. The location is absolutely perfect, it is between Piazza Risorgimento and Ottaviano metro station, very close to St. Peter Basilica and Vatican Museums. I highly recommend it if you want to stay in Rome.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We atayed here for two nights.The location is excellent, very close to the Vatican and the city centre is easily accessible by metro. The hosts are very kind and helpful, our room was very clean and modern, equipped with flatscreen and DVD player. The breakfast is simple but fine for this price. The only downside was that our room was facing the street which was quite.noisy in the morning, but we did not care so much as we wanted to wake up anyway. All in all a very nice experience, to be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

really nice b&b, especially for price they charge. very clean and comfortable rooms equipped with all you need for you stay. staff is great, smiling and helpfull. at the desk there are maps, printed guides and wifi is also working well in rooms. we booked room with separated bathroom - private and just in front of the room. for breakfast there is everything what you would expect from budget b&b - and even more. located in the safe place next to vatican, metro and bus station. just for night life or taverns you may need to walk or take a bus to centro storico or trastsverte

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed only one night during our short trip to Rome. The location is excellent (near Vatican City), nice and cosy atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff. Would come back and recommend to everyone.Value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twice B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twice B&B

Address: Via degli Scipioni 89, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Twice B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twice B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.