We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Everest Roma

Save Saved
You added Hotel Everest Roma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Everest Roma
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cavour 47 | Termini Station Area, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #395 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Dublin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Budget Accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is perfect if you're looking for a reasonably priced base to explore the city. Rooms were basic but spotless and air conditioned. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Location is great too, very close to the main train station and bus tour stops and only a short walk to the Colosseum. Great value for money, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Initially had my doubts, didnt look good on google street view, but what the heck, it was cheap and convenient. What a surprise! This is a fine Roman building where each floor is a seperate hotel. The room was pleasant, clean, in good repair, nice bathroom, couldn't fault it. Helpful staff on reception desk and a handy breakfast room (3 Euros). We stayed 3 nights to explore Rome and visit our son who works here. Choice of location was to be close to the railway Termini and bus station, both within 5 minutes walk. We were able to train in straight from the airport and get sorted very quickly. Only 10 - 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum. Good bus routes to the Vatican or anywhere else. We never waited for a bus at the station they were so frequent (or we were lucky). Try a bus out to one of the Catacombs (we went to S. Domitilla, we had a memorable visit. Our son knew some good eating and drinking places that are favoured by the locals and are great value. Al Fontanone Trattoria Pizzeria in Trestevere, Cantina Tirolese between Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican (see the Pope's favourite after Sunday mass eating place), and Baladin off Campo de'Fiori; because of the great service and value it's only fair to give them a mention. Google for directions. For evening action and entertainment try Piazza Navona. We would definitely stay at Hotel Everest again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is in a great location in Rome, and easily accessible to major sites. I walked to the Vatican, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc., without issue.

I booked this hotel for a weekend that I tacked on to a business trip, so I was solo. The room was small, but comfortable. The toilet was actually located in the shower, but everything worked well. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to someone wanting a convenient place to stay without spending a lot of $.

There's a great restaurant across the street, and plenty of places to get a cappuccino or a quick bite to eat nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed with some friends at this hotel in October. It was an ideal choice for us. The hotel is very basic but the location is great, a 5 minute walk from the station. It was easy to walk to all the sights in Rome from the hotel. I would recommend this if you are looking for a cheap convienient hotel. Its not 5 star luxury so if you want that you will have to pay a lot more!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Can recommend for its central location. Nice staff. Room a bit small.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

This hotel was a great find, not far from the Termini, walking distance to major sites. Very very clean and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Although on a busy road we did not have a problem with noise. I have been to Rome a few times now and this hotel was exceptional value.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The receptionist knows everything you can do in Rome, where to eat, where to shop and what to see. the room was clean and we were pretty suprised when we arrived to the hotel. the location is just perfect, 8 minutes walk to colosseum and other landmarks, 3 minutes from main railway/subway station. prices are not so high to Rome. the bad things: elevator not so efficient, shower is not really comfortable since water does not drip out very well.

Room Tip: since the hotel is just a corridor, try asking for a room as far away from the entrence as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Everest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest Roma

Address: Via Cavour 47 | Termini Station Area, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Everest Roma 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Everest Rome is a short walk (2 min) from Termini station. Situated just besides the historical church Santa Maria Maggiore build in the 5 century AD, on via Cavour which leads directly to the Colosseo and Fori Imperiali. All the major sights such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Della Repubblica, San Pietro in Vincoli Church the National Museum etc..are within walking distance as well as the main shopping areas. From the hotel you can take all means of transportation the subway, the bus or the taxi and can reach at any part of the city, also at night. Nearby to our hotel is a private car park (approx 16 euro for 24 hours) restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, international calling centre, banks, money-exchange offices, pub all around the corner. The hotel is on the third floor and can be reached by an elevator. The reception is open 24 hrs with friendly and helpful multilingual staff. The ideal location and the hotel can be enjoyed by all types of travellers for a fair and reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Everest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everest 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Everest Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.