We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, but service poor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso d'Italia, 1 | Via Veneto, Villa Borghese, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #212 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice room, but service poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

First impressions of this hotel are reasonably good, however the staff arn't really customer focused.

Good points:
-large rooms; dark, quiet. Great for sleep.
-Location good for walking to tourist attractions.

Bad Points:
-Bathroom still had previous guest body hair on toilet seat!
-Mini bar not re-stocked (which you need when you do not get any free water)
-Key card reset everyday, so on return from a long day you had to trail back down to reception to reactivate card.
-Bar service appalling, on each of the three occasions it was hard work to get anyone wanting to serve.
-No concierge
-Reception staff very slow and disorganised (at times quite rude).

If you stay here make sure you get a good deal.

Stayed July 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    317
    99
    29
    10
See reviews for
104
200
31
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have stayed on a standard room. The decoration was modern with very nice colour combinations. The bathroom was very large and clean. The view from our room was on Borghese park. The breakfast was very good with a variety of many different and tastefull dishes. In all areas of the hotel you could connect with free wifi. The location was also very convenient, as it was only 5-7 minutes by feet from Piazza di Spagna.
I would definitely prefer to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days prior to a cruise. It is spotless! The rooms are beautiful, clean and modern. VERY clean. The staff were friendly and easy to deal with. Very modern rooms with safes and coffee makers etc. Walking distance to most tourist spots. Restaurant and lounge on site. If we're ever back in Rome, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is my second stay at the NH Hotel Vittorio Veneto. My first was in April 2011 for 4 nights and this time, I decided to take my partner with me for 4 nights in May 2013. The location is fantastic being situated right next to Villa Boghese. The buffet breakfasts is one of the best I've had with staff who are willing to cater to any of your requests. The reception staff were absolutely amazing and even accepted a package on my behalf as well as allowing us to leave our luggage in their storage room for a week while my partner and I went to the Amalfi Coast. Once again, I'll most definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in or Rome NH Vittorio Veneto for 4 days.we had a great stay , very warm and comfortable . The staff including the manager , Mr Miranda was very warm and hospitable. They took great care with lot of importance to details. The food was also great. The room with a view had a great view of the gardens of Villa Borgjhese. The room was was spacious and well laid out. All in all a wonderful experience. Highly recommend location also great, 10 minutes walk to Spanish steps through the underground tunnel or on the road. So great location , great value for money. Located close to via veneto so close to lots of restaurants and bars. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Choose the room with a view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We came to Europe after an 11 day cruise from Miami, FL (USA) and had a marvelous experience in all three places we stayed. At NH Vittorio Veneto, the room was really beautiful, spacious, clean and a very pretty view. But what is really important to mention is the staff, specially "Valentina", a hard working, pleasant and very professional young lady that seemed to always be at the front desk, she always had a smile on her face and very, very helpful, this was our first experience in Europe and Valentina just made everything much easier and pleasant. Thank you Valentina for all your hard work, professionalism and help, it meant alot to us and to our experience in Europe. Gladys and Maximo Saavedra.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spotted the nH Vittorio Veneto hotel whilst walking in the Villa Borghese park on first day in Rome. Found they had availability on the internet, and decided to check out of our disappointing 5Star hotel of 1 night and into this nH - a very good call! This hotel is used by business travellers, tourists and airline crews, and I can see why. Room rate includes breakfast and wifi. We turned up without a booking and they were happy to show us a Standard, Superior and Deluxe room. We selected a Deluxe room as it was on a high floor with a great view over the Villa Borghese Park. Only downside was that we had to leave the hotel and go into the street to book the room on the internet rate as they could only give us rack rate at the checkin desk. Can't understand why this hotel isn't rated higher.

We liked....
Great rate that includes a very good breakfast and wifi
Large, comfortable bed
Modern, spacious bedroom and bathroom (a deluxe)
English channels on TV, including BBC1 and ITV1
Helpful front desk staff
Quiet location, opposite the lovely Villa Borghese park.
Close to the brilliant Il Pomodorino restaurant - ate there many times during our stay in Rome

Didn't like so much....
TV a bit smaller than you'd expect in a large deluxe room
Had to leave the hotel and book over the internet to get the best rate
Location is away from the main tourist area and quite a walk to the nearest metro station - Spagna

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, overlooking the Villa Borghese park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Address: Corso d'Italia, 1 | Via Veneto, Villa Borghese, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Rome
#85 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#146 Family Hotel in Rome
#165 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.