We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Vittorio Veneto

Save Saved
You added NH Vittorio Veneto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in or Rome NH Vittorio Veneto for 4 days.we had a great stay , very warm and comfortable . The staff including the manager , Mr Miranda was very warm and hospitable. They took great care with lot of importance to details. The food was also great. The room with a view had a great view of the gardens of Villa Borgjhese. The room was was spacious and well laid out. All in all a wonderful experience. Highly recommend location also great, 10 minutes walk to Spanish steps through the underground tunnel or on the road. So great location , great value for money. Located close to via veneto so close to lots of restaurants and bars. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Choose the room with a view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    265
    88
    23
    9
See reviews for
84
162
28
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We came to Europe after an 11 day cruise from Miami, FL (USA) and had a marvelous experience in all three places we stayed. At NH Vittorio Veneto, the room was really beautiful, spacious, clean and a very pretty view. But what is really important to mention is the staff, specially "Valentina", a hard working, pleasant and very professional young lady that seemed to always be at the front desk, she always had a smile on her face and very, very helpful, this was our first experience in Europe and Valentina just made everything much easier and pleasant. Thank you Valentina for all your hard work, professionalism and help, it meant alot to us and to our experience in Europe. Gladys and Maximo Saavedra.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spotted the nH Vittorio Veneto hotel whilst walking in the Villa Borghese park on first day in Rome. Found they had availability on the internet, and decided to check out of our disappointing 5Star hotel of 1 night and into this nH - a very good call! This hotel is used by business travellers, tourists and airline crews, and I can see why. Room rate includes breakfast and wifi. We turned up without a booking and they were happy to show us a Standard, Superior and Deluxe room. We selected a Deluxe room as it was on a high floor with a great view over the Villa Borghese Park. Only downside was that we had to leave the hotel and go into the street to book the room on the internet rate as they could only give us rack rate at the checkin desk. Can't understand why this hotel isn't rated higher.

We liked....
Great rate that includes a very good breakfast and wifi
Large, comfortable bed
Modern, spacious bedroom and bathroom (a deluxe)
English channels on TV, including BBC1 and ITV1
Helpful front desk staff
Quiet location, opposite the lovely Villa Borghese park.
Close to the brilliant Il Pomodorino restaurant - ate there many times during our stay in Rome

Didn't like so much....
TV a bit smaller than you'd expect in a large deluxe room
Had to leave the hotel and book over the internet to get the best rate
Location is away from the main tourist area and quite a walk to the nearest metro station - Spagna

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, overlooking the Villa Borghese park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is at a good location, walking distance to Piazza di Spagna. The facilities are modern and breakfast is ok too. My room is facing Borghese park which has very nice greenery view. The room is however not that spacious. Overral experience is not bad. The hotel staffs are friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is pretty good, nice room size, awesome breakfast, clean, good Internet... The only thing that could be better is that the hotel location is a little bit isolated... To have dinner At night it's pretty dark to come back to the hotel walking...

The hotel is shining new and the room size is big ... Its Very rare in Europe

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I like it when you walk into a hotel and there is a clean, fresh, fragrant smell! It's not overwhelming, just a welcoming scent. I've read reviews about the rooms not being ready, but we did not care. We were in Rome! This hotel is very contemporary with nice modern rooms. I also like the fact that there is no carpet in the rooms, makes it seem cleaner to me. We had a triple room and it was more than sufficient for our needs. The bathroom was equipped with all the necessary features. Drying hair takes a little longer, but well worth not packing the hair dryer. The shower had a towel warming rack which was a bonus feature as well. We had one evening meal at the hotel and the food and wine was wonderful. The three breakfast meals we had here were a great start to the day as well. Huge selection of pastries, cheeses, fruits, yogurt and other "American" selections. We do not eat meat, so did not pay attention to those selections, although seemed to be plentiful as well. We never noticed any noise at this hotel, but were usually exhausted from walking the city. We would stay here again given the opportunity!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice and quiet hotel in a location convenient to many of Rome's attractions. The location next to the Borghese Park makes a quick walk to an escape away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The food at the hotel was good and the breakfast had an impressive variety of fresh fruits and pastries as well as many other items. The only real inconvenience was the slow wifi and you had to get a new login and password every day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vittorio Veneto

Address: Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#67 Business Hotel in Rome
#99 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#202 Family Hotel in Rome
#204 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vittorio Veneto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Vittorio Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.