We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really an enjoyable stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Vittorio Veneto

Save Saved
You added NH Vittorio Veneto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
NH Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #277 of 1,263 hotels in Rome
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really an enjoyable stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in a Superior room. The hotel is done in modern decor as well as the rooms. The room was spacious, clean and had all the conveniences we expected and more. Bed was larger than a king size and was very comfortable. Bathroom has full bath and is large. The breakfast buffet is generous and has a nice variety. WiFi is free but very slow. Location - not exactly in the middle of the action, but conveniently located with 10-15 minute walk to main locations and easy access to public transportation. The Villa Borghese is right near the hotel and provides easy access for those looking for a strool in the park or morning jog. Service - Not great! Most of the staff are rather cold and unaccommodating with the exception of Cristiano at the front desk who was just wonderful and very helpful.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    241
    81
    22
    8
See reviews for
77
142
27
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel is located in the north part of the city close to Villa Borghese Gardens. It has modern design and nice rooms. Breakfast are not really impressing but enough. You can walk to different tourists' sights like Piazza del Spagna or Piazza del Popollo on foot. Actually there is no option for transportation - if you need to use metro it is about 20 min to the nearest one.

Room Tip: My room was good, big enough for 2, clean and nice. It was to hot at the beginning but the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The only possitive attribute
Of this hotel was the location.

The service was terrible. With the exception of one girl at the reception, the staff could not have been less helpful. On more than one of my stay, i came back to my room after 5 pm and my room had not yet been cleaned.

The hotel also advertises free wifi, which is at best a half truth. The staff were reluctant to give out the login information claiming they were having problems with the system, even restricting one log in per room (which can only be used on one device). Finally, when they did give me access, the internet was dial up speed. Of course, being the second Nh hotel
I stayed in on this trip, i know its just what they tell you because they simply dont have sufficient bandwidth to provide all guests internet.

Just awful. After this trip i will gladly pay the difference to not stay at an NH hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 rooms during end of the year 2012.
What a disapoiment.
The only good was the breakfast.
We had to pray for they "clean"the room.
Cant get clean before 4pm.
Internet free really dont work at all.
Take care with NH,because we been in NH
Angloamericano in Florence and was more and less the same.
Last time. I promess.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I travelled to the NH Vittorio Veneto with my husband who was attending a conference at the hotel. We did have an initial problem with getting the room that we had paid for but after producing our booking print out they eventually apologised and changed our room for us! The next room being much larger than the first and it had alovely view over the park. The rooms are nicely decorated and generally clean. We had breakfast in our room which was a disaster as they completely ignored the things we had ticked and did not seem to understand the concept of bringing two cups, two plates even though t was for 2 guests!

The hotel location is ok being a 10-15 minute walk from most tourist spots like the trevi fountain and spanish steps etc, although it is between two very busy and very noisy roads.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view, as the front of the hotel overlooks the entrance to a busy and noisy road tunne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

hotel is in the city center. You can reach by walking to Termini Station, Piazza di Spagna and Villa Borghese in 10-15 minutes. Breakfast menu is rich and the staff is very polite. you can connect internet by wi-fi without charge. But because of its location, price is quite expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

we spent our honeymoon in rome, 4 nights in this hotel. very comfortable, very good price (via easyclick), nice room on 4th floor, park view. The breakfast is amasing, fresh bakery products, cakes, scrambled eggs with bacon, fresh juices, salmon with champagne, fruits, etc. The room is modern, clean and the king size bed has a good matress. Easy to get there, 9 Euros by taxi from the Termini. Bus 116 is travelling through the city like a tour-bus, it's worth a try.

Room Tip: higher floors (there are the apartements with balconies), park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vittorio Veneto

Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Address: Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Rome
#115 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vittorio Veneto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the tranquillity of the Villa Borghese Gardens and the exclusive boutiques on the Via Veneto. The hotel offers 201 rooms all of which offer every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your NH Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Vittorio Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.