We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service, good location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso d'Italia, 1 | Via Veneto, Villa Borghese, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #213 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrible service, good location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The only possitive attribute
Of this hotel was the location.

The service was terrible. With the exception of one girl at the reception, the staff could not have been less helpful. On more than one of my stay, i came back to my room after 5 pm and my room had not yet been cleaned.

The hotel also advertises free wifi, which is at best a half truth. The staff were reluctant to give out the login information claiming they were having problems with the system, even restricting one log in per room (which can only be used on one device). Finally, when they did give me access, the internet was dial up speed. Of course, being the second Nh hotel
I stayed in on this trip, i know its just what they tell you because they simply dont have sufficient bandwidth to provide all guests internet.

Just awful. After this trip i will gladly pay the difference to not stay at an NH hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    314
    99
    29
    10
See reviews for
104
200
31
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 rooms during end of the year 2012.
What a disapoiment.
The only good was the breakfast.
We had to pray for they "clean"the room.
Cant get clean before 4pm.
Internet free really dont work at all.
Take care with NH,because we been in NH
Angloamericano in Florence and was more and less the same.
Last time. I promess.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I travelled to the NH Vittorio Veneto with my husband who was attending a conference at the hotel. We did have an initial problem with getting the room that we had paid for but after producing our booking print out they eventually apologised and changed our room for us! The next room being much larger than the first and it had alovely view over the park. The rooms are nicely decorated and generally clean. We had breakfast in our room which was a disaster as they completely ignored the things we had ticked and did not seem to understand the concept of bringing two cups, two plates even though t was for 2 guests!

The hotel location is ok being a 10-15 minute walk from most tourist spots like the trevi fountain and spanish steps etc, although it is between two very busy and very noisy roads.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view, as the front of the hotel overlooks the entrance to a busy and noisy road tunne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

hotel is in the city center. You can reach by walking to Termini Station, Piazza di Spagna and Villa Borghese in 10-15 minutes. Breakfast menu is rich and the staff is very polite. you can connect internet by wi-fi without charge. But because of its location, price is quite expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

we spent our honeymoon in rome, 4 nights in this hotel. very comfortable, very good price (via easyclick), nice room on 4th floor, park view. The breakfast is amasing, fresh bakery products, cakes, scrambled eggs with bacon, fresh juices, salmon with champagne, fruits, etc. The room is modern, clean and the king size bed has a good matress. Easy to get there, 9 Euros by taxi from the Termini. Bus 116 is travelling through the city like a tour-bus, it's worth a try.

Room Tip: higher floors (there are the apartements with balconies), park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkara, null, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Initially it was a great hotel, very modern and welcoming great breakfast, however, as regards to cleanliness we had problems, there were mites on the walls and on the toilets and dust mites on sheets. We had our room change immediately but still found some in the other room. When the manager was contacted from our country when we were back home, they said that mites were present due to having some food with us in our hotel room... which was stupid as every tourist has some food and drink in he hotel for snacking..will never stay at the Vittoria veneto again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a pleasent stay and our group had a great taste of Rome.¡¡¡. The Hotel staff was very kind and helpful to our group needs, always accesible and solution oriented. I definitely recommend NH Vittorio Veneto for any challenging Group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Address: Corso d'Italia, 1 | Via Veneto, Villa Borghese, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Rome
#86 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#148 Family Hotel in Rome
#161 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, NHHotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.