We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Vittorio Veneto

Save Saved
You added NH Vittorio Veneto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
NH Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #277 of 1,263 hotels in Rome
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Only for breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 rooms during end of the year 2012.
What a disapoiment.
The only good was the breakfast.
We had to pray for they "clean"the room.
Cant get clean before 4pm.
Internet free really dont work at all.
Take care with NH,because we been in NH
Angloamericano in Florence and was more and less the same.
Last time. I promess.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    241
    81
    22
    7
See reviews for
77
141
27
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I travelled to the NH Vittorio Veneto with my husband who was attending a conference at the hotel. We did have an initial problem with getting the room that we had paid for but after producing our booking print out they eventually apologised and changed our room for us! The next room being much larger than the first and it had alovely view over the park. The rooms are nicely decorated and generally clean. We had breakfast in our room which was a disaster as they completely ignored the things we had ticked and did not seem to understand the concept of bringing two cups, two plates even though t was for 2 guests!

The hotel location is ok being a 10-15 minute walk from most tourist spots like the trevi fountain and spanish steps etc, although it is between two very busy and very noisy roads.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view, as the front of the hotel overlooks the entrance to a busy and noisy road tunne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

hotel is in the city center. You can reach by walking to Termini Station, Piazza di Spagna and Villa Borghese in 10-15 minutes. Breakfast menu is rich and the staff is very polite. you can connect internet by wi-fi without charge. But because of its location, price is quite expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

we spent our honeymoon in rome, 4 nights in this hotel. very comfortable, very good price (via easyclick), nice room on 4th floor, park view. The breakfast is amasing, fresh bakery products, cakes, scrambled eggs with bacon, fresh juices, salmon with champagne, fruits, etc. The room is modern, clean and the king size bed has a good matress. Easy to get there, 9 Euros by taxi from the Termini. Bus 116 is travelling through the city like a tour-bus, it's worth a try.

Room Tip: higher floors (there are the apartements with balconies), park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkara, null, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Initially it was a great hotel, very modern and welcoming great breakfast, however, as regards to cleanliness we had problems, there were mites on the walls and on the toilets and dust mites on sheets. We had our room change immediately but still found some in the other room. When the manager was contacted from our country when we were back home, they said that mites were present due to having some food with us in our hotel room... which was stupid as every tourist has some food and drink in he hotel for snacking..will never stay at the Vittoria veneto again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a pleasent stay and our group had a great taste of Rome.¡¡¡. The Hotel staff was very kind and helpful to our group needs, always accesible and solution oriented. I definitely recommend NH Vittorio Veneto for any challenging Group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in really convenient location, next to villa borghese. You can walk 20 mins from termini station or take a bus; the hotel is very well served by public transports. The closest metro is barberini (10 mins away on foot) and there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from in via veneto (a bit pricey).
Rooms are good size, bed is very comfortable, bathroom is spacious, furniture is modern and minimal, with wooden-floor. basically no baroque-style rooms as in most other hotels in Rome, to me this was one of the main reasons for choosing it.
Breakfast is really good, lots to choose from, I have not tried the sour stuff but it looked good and they had all sorts of stuff ( ham, salami, philly cheese, salad as well as jot stuff) When I was there it seems to me most clientele was Italian, however there was also an italian congress so maybe that's why.
As I said an excellent hotel I would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Rome!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vittorio Veneto

Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Address: Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Rome
#115 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#257 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vittorio Veneto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the tranquillity of the Villa Borghese Gardens and the exclusive boutiques on the Via Veneto. The hotel offers 201 rooms all of which offer every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your NH Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Vittorio Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.