We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was disappointing at the end” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Vittorio Veneto

Save Saved
You added NH Vittorio Veneto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #242 of 1,266 hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Kalkara, null, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“was disappointing at the end”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Initially it was a great hotel, very modern and welcoming great breakfast, however, as regards to cleanliness we had problems, there were mites on the walls and on the toilets and dust mites on sheets. We had our room change immediately but still found some in the other room. When the manager was contacted from our country when we were back home, they said that mites were present due to having some food with us in our hotel room... which was stupid as every tourist has some food and drink in he hotel for snacking..will never stay at the Vittoria veneto again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    263
    87
    23
    9
See reviews for
86
164
29
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a pleasent stay and our group had a great taste of Rome.¡¡¡. The Hotel staff was very kind and helpful to our group needs, always accesible and solution oriented. I definitely recommend NH Vittorio Veneto for any challenging Group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in really convenient location, next to villa borghese. You can walk 20 mins from termini station or take a bus; the hotel is very well served by public transports. The closest metro is barberini (10 mins away on foot) and there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from in via veneto (a bit pricey).
Rooms are good size, bed is very comfortable, bathroom is spacious, furniture is modern and minimal, with wooden-floor. basically no baroque-style rooms as in most other hotels in Rome, to me this was one of the main reasons for choosing it.
Breakfast is really good, lots to choose from, I have not tried the sour stuff but it looked good and they had all sorts of stuff ( ham, salami, philly cheese, salad as well as jot stuff) When I was there it seems to me most clientele was Italian, however there was also an italian congress so maybe that's why.
As I said an excellent hotel I would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Rome!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herákleion, Iraklion, Greece
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A 4 STAR HOTEL ,i had a good deal at the beggining of via venetto.some staff where inpolite but this is something that happens in rome.(not in other italian cities).the room was very good and the breakfast was good.the room service was quick and in general the hotel is not classic italian hotel.if someboby wishes to stay in a classic italian hotel ,then its not the right choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

3 night business trip in this hotel. This is far from strating to pretend a four star. Ok i booked a single room but the room is so tiny. .. These is almost no space bet wardrobe and the bed. In the bathroom the join is dirty and old between bath and the wall. I joined a picture. Decoration is modern, clean, windows isolate the noise well. Because it is a large main road outside. I cannot really tell for location or if it is close to interesting places since I spent my time between office and this hotel. Overall this it is not worth it. I will not recommend this place. Another point about service, i sent a question by email a couple if days before arrival nobody never anwers.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, especially for Americans. It has all the neccesities of home in a sleek contemporary style. The beds are wonderful! Slept well every night! Nice bar area and breakfast is full. Only caution - be careful of bathtubs - they are very narrow and have a long step down from the tub to the floor. Not ideal for those who have trouble keeping their balance when standing - and nothing to hold on to. For able bodied people it should be no problem. Bring washcloths if you don't like using sponges.

Didn't get a chance to explore shopping area. Drove past it and it looks very high end with lots of nice restaurants and a Hard Rock Hotel.

Make sure you get a business card from the hotel. Some cab drivers are not familiar with the hotel and you'll need to show it to them.

We stayed at a second hotel during our trip and this one is far superior.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Borghese side, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not exactly luxurious but a decent enough hotel. Shower only but good sized room facing the Borghese gardens, or at least some green space of some kind. Shower only and I am amused by their small orange scented glycerine soaps that is the perfect amount of soap for a showers, no more, no less. No stores or anything near the hotel so if you don't want to touch the minibar, plan accordingly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vittorio Veneto

Address: Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#68 Business Hotel in Rome
#99 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#195 Family Hotel in Rome
#204 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vittorio Veneto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Vittorio Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.